You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Mobile Networks - Security in 2G (GSM) Networks

in #mobilenetworks6 years ago

I had no idea it was so complicated. My Master courses were in Information Security, and I thought those were complicated. I don't even want to think about 3G or 4G. Is it any fundamental different though? I mean, apart from fixing the problems you have mentioned.
I have followed, so I will read the article for sure :D
Thanks for sharing your knowledge on the subject!

Sort:  

Hi @alexdory. It's complicated when you look at the procedure as a whole but the principles are reasonably straightforward.
3G authentication is an evolution rather than a revolution. Working on that in my next post.
4G re-uses 3G authentication so that's the good news ! ;-)
Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66