What do you expect from your mobile app on Steem?

in #mobile-apps5 years ago

iphone410324_640.jpg
Source

When I talk about a mobile app, I don't mean an app that displays well on mobile in a browser. I mean an app that was written especially for mobile and that you can download from Google Play or App Store.

There are a few mobile apps that I know of, for and on Steem. Probably others that I haven't heard of yet or that I can't remember right now.

We have @partiko, which has become very popular among steemians, there is also @esteem with its share of loyal users and very reliable, being around for a long time, there is also the new @appics which I haven't tested at all yet. Besides these options we have @actifit, which is an app specialized on tracking and rewarding movement of its users.

Which one of these do you regularly use, if any? Do you use other mobile apps on Steem that I haven't mentioned above? Please let me and us know about them in the comments below!

I recently started to use Partiko and I like it, so I'll continue to use it. Besides that I also use Actifit app on a daily basis.

Leaving Actifit aside for a moment, because it's a highly specialized app, for a more general mobile app, what are your expectations?

What really needs to be implemented so you will use the application, and what would you like to see more? You can exemplify if you want to.

For example, I find notifications that Partiko sends very useful to keep a potential conversation going, if you are not at the computer, but you have your phone with you. Their new chat feature might be another way to boost relationship building.

Ease of use, to navigate, vote, comment, write a post and include images/videos is very important to me in a mobile app that has a relatively general purpose. Much more than on a desktop app, where a keyboard, mouse and bigger screen make things more controllable.

Security is also important, sometimes critical. I don't particularly like when mobile apps request more permissions than it seem necessary.

And when multiple comparable choices are available, community and rewards can be leverages.

So, what do you expect from your mobile app on Steem?


Do you want to get
a free SP delegation or a free SBI share?
Enter the contest and you have your chance!

Sort:  

As you see, I sometimes use @partico. It's easy to handle. @appics I still wate to get the download.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, I agree. Partiko makes interaction easy. And for me who I hate writing on my mobile, that's very important.

Posted using Partiko Android

i mean partiko has everything i could wish for. the new messaging feature is going to be amazing.

but the other ones you mentioned served specific purposes. huge market for both actifit and appics.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Who does appics cater to?

Posted using Partiko Android

the instagram generation. it was being used everywhere at steemfest. people love their selfies lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, ok. Then it has a big market.

Posted using Partiko Android

ya man. and their marketing is on point. they ‘get it’

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool cool!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @gadrian, it's interesting to learn about mobile applications that benefit Steem users. I don't use any yet, but I think I'll take your recommendations. I have seen in many comments the use of @partiko, I think it is the newest at present by the number of users who have it. Greetings

Yes, I've recently started to use Partiko and I am pleased with it. You could give it a try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Let us known your experience with Partiko! If you have any questions in using Partiko, feel free to reach out to us! We are always ready to help!

Posted using Partiko Android

So far it has been more than positive! Great job guys with the app!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post my friend...

Thanks. Do you use any mobile app for Steem?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

And I appreciate a lot that you noticed that! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course! The mention feature is certainly useful:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, but I imagine Partiko gets mentioned a lot. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that's true!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.169 which ranks you at #8756 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 8780).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94