You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WING CHUN vs MMA - Xu Xiao Dong (MMA) vs Ding Hao (Wing Chun)

in #mma6 years ago

I just watched this last night along with the other one right after this where the boxer beats the wing chun guy with one hand behind his back. I've been doing wing chun for about 20 years and think this is pretty sad. On the other hand wing chun people need to see this to drop the nonsense and train realistically. These wing chun practitioners clearly watched too many Ip Man movies and thought that was going to work.

Sort:  

Same here my friend although I never trained Wing Chun exclusively, just taking bits from my sparring partners over the years. I agree that WC can be used in a fight, I've used trapping and hitting in full contact kickboxing and Muay Thai bouts.

Unfortunately there can be much delusion in the traditional martial arts world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42