You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mitochondrial medicine: Fact or fiction? Part II – Mitochondria and the cellular crosstalk.

in #mitochondria5 years ago

Chapper is back!! Haven't read the blog. Just glad to see you here. Looking forward to this. English--it should be a breeze. I'll edit this comment later with meaningful feedback after I've taken my time to digest what I know will be valuable information.
Hope your summer is going well.
Warm regards,

AG

Sort:  

Hey @agmoore, yes I finally realized the creation of a new article. But I have to admit that while making this post I recognized that my articles are brutally long. It is actually more torture for readers and storage of information than relaxed knowledge transfer.

Anyway, I did it.

Have a nice weekend

Chapper

brutally long

Such a mischaracterization. You're a bridge that connects the conversational with the technical. Between you and @scienceblocks, I'm getting the equivalent of an introductory course in cell biology. And it's painless. How can there be too much information? The articles are not full of jargon. After reading yours I looked up lysosome and found an article that was difficult to understand, that depended on technical terminology to transmit information. And that article did not have colorful illustrations to soften the impact :)
When a scientist writes for SteemStem, the challenge is to write for people like me (non scientists) and yet offer material that will be informative to the science community. A delicate balance, and in my view you meet it every time.
It really is a pleasure to find your article here. Thank you for taking precious time to share what you know and explain this information in a way that is accessible.
Later I go to @chapzilla to see if I can sort the German out :)
Have a wonderful day. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Regards and Respect,
AG

Hey @agmoore2,
thanks again! Really appreciate your feedback, it's really impressive that you take the time to study all these aspects in detail, respect. The next chapter will take some time. I also have plans to re-issue some of my old articles (you probably haven't read them, we were not connected at this time). Most of them are pretty long and full of information. In the future, I plan shorter articles not just because of the readers, also because of me ;-)

A wonderful weekend also to you

Regards

Chapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36