Ten Photos From St. Louis, MissouristeemCreated with Sketch.

in #missouri6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ten Photos From St. Louis, Missouri

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your visit to St Louis with some wonderful photographs. I have seen Clydesdale horses being used by other breweries around the world obviously for their size and strength. Definitely looks like a city to visit and need to add it to my list.

Thanks, they are truly a wonder to behold!

Great images, @joshman, and more diverse than I was expecting. I've never been to St. Louis, but I might have to put it on the list of places to visit. :)

The arch is definitely the most famous thing I'm aware of outside of Anheuser-Busch. Those have to be some of the most fancy stables I've ever seen. I think I might enjoy being pampered like a Clydesdale. :)

And you're right, the cathedral is like being transported directly to Rome. No need for a passport or a long distance, international flight. :)

Thanks for sharing, and congratulations on the curie. Very much deserved.

Thanks, appreciate the support!

Beautiful photos, I especially love the one with the Clydesdale, it feels very calm and the reflection from the stained glass windows adds something wonderful

Thanks, much appreciated!

Okay, this post instantly has won out my heart. More for the fact that my family is settling in Missouri somewhere a wee bit more south than Saint Louis but close to it. Also that I have yet to properly explore it when they have already, dang nabbit! ;-; But I guess I can wait my turn when my away-cation comes along and I can go visit it properly and not be the odd one in the family to not see it. So this shall satiate my wandering mind that wonders what St. Louis, downtown, looks like. (Congratulations on the @curie upvote by the way!!!!)

La fotos / picturas (The photos / pictures): If there is one thing I can say with a clear, conscious mind, la foto / pictura work here is eyecandy. Not only that, but just that each foto is at least clear but jammed pack with detail, razor sharp, full of variety and there's ten fotos in this post! Urah! But each foto somehow carries their own flavor/distinction of breath-taking, especially for the differing types of people on here for Steemit, most of them will have one foto they are just blown away by. Just eye-candy that I have to wrest my eyes (and head) with a good ole sleepy nap. c:

El texto (The text): Firstly, the text-to-picture ratio is really good in this post. Not only that, no text jutters out from the side of the foto nor is the text length captioning each pictura "lengthy" or what not. Thirdly, CAPTIONS! Really useful to help contextualize each other or just give a nice/funny descriptor for each. Fourthly, on captions: they bare weight and are nice summaries of the fotos - fully repainting them with that juicy knowledge now lodged into their minds. Fifthly, history, history, history! It's done right and goes to the full details (okay barring a few exceptions like a full explanation of the town and the history of such). Sixthly (making up number+th stuff to keep this going), that intro blurb is a god send comical act while being serious at the same time. Wonderful job there highlighting how confusing humans are that we can rationally irrationally plan things and not notice for a while if we don't have lines of communication set up with each other...

So keep on travelling, keep on taking pictures, keep on learning and happy steeming!

Thank you for the detailed and flattering critique! Safe travels!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
Thanks for sharing those pictures again!~

Hi joshman,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Those are great photos @joshman, thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate that and thanks for the follow!

It looks like today is my lucky day because I get to see such amazing photos. Thank you @curie for selecting this blog, it really deserves the recognition. St. Luis looks like a beautiful, well designed city. I love the architecture so much. The cathedral is something anyone should visit and the view from above is fantastic. I live in a country where many of the historical buildings were destroyed during the communist period and the new buildings that replaced the old ones are rather ugly, so I can appreciate places where people tend to take care of their architectural heritage. Nice work.

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

My pleasure, it's really great.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

What an amazing view of a rather controversial city (not among the safest, according to some rankings).
It makes us look at it with different eyes. So beautiful, neat, attractive (historically, touristically).
This is the things about american cities. Even the so-called bad cities have so much to offer and look so great, it makes us wonder how do the top 10 look like?
The Botanical Garden looks incredible. Great photographies.
Tricky fact that east st louis is in illinois

Even some of the most dangerous cities in the world aren't so bad if you stick to the main areas during the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such an amazing scenes in there. Your 10 clicks are awesome and each photo tells its own story in a great way. I really loved every second on your blog. Great work and i wait to see more amazing clicks from you in the future

Thanks, you are too kind!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a thorough travel post of St. Louis, I feel like I've just been there myself just by looking at the pictures and reading the descriptions :) but I still would like to visit it in real life! Hopefully one day :)

So glad you enjoyed it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74