You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MISS Inform—MISSES Character Reveal

in #misses5 years ago

Hello @glenalberthsen, nice to see your post being appreciated by curie. I'm impressed about your project and reading your post made me realize how much and precise work you have to put in in order to get a quality comic book.
Working with different artists you don't know and are far away, you can't have a face to face meeting with them, could be really challenging. I like MISS as it is but obviously I don't have the whole story to know what you're planning. The orange color is my favorite, so I'm more than ok with it.
Good luck with the project and I'm looking forward to seeing your next post about the project.

Sort:  

Hey, @erikah.

Well, what I found was I knew more of what I didn't want, and not exactly what I wanted. And I needed to be pretty precise, like step by step precise. I can't blame the artist, though. They have no idea what I have in mind and just telling them, "Um, well, they fly and they have super hearing" wasn't going to be enough. Things needed to be more detailed and more precise. And even then, that didn't mean I was going to like it.

This would be so much easier, obviously, if I was much better at drawing. Most people do come at comic books from the artist side of things, rather than the writer. I've done it before, but I don't know how to ink and I'm horrible at coloring, so there you go. :)

So, I think some of it is on them, but more of it was on me.

Orange and black are the colors of the rival college football team here in Oregon, so I will probably change it. There's a lot of color combinations I like more, anyway.

I know what you mean, I'm learning to draw and it's not easy, that's for sure, especially if you want to do something of quality. Now I understand why you don't like orange, so it's ok :)
Good luck, I hope you can find what you need without going through much trouble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37