July is the Month of the Minnow!!!

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

minnowuprising.jpg

If we are going to survive as minnows, we must stick together. We have got to form large schools. Our power is in numbers, and without these numbers we cannot overcome the huge whales that haunt the waters of steemit.

The Minnow uprising was first brought to my attention in a post from @k0wsk1. Since then I have read a few other posts about it and I have shown support to some of these minnows, but I always forget to put it in my tags when I post a new blog.

That is why I'm making this post now. It definitely can't slip my mind this time. Well maybe, who knows? I am pretty scatterbrained. I could end up with tags like "football bats" and "feces sculpting".

July is the month of the minnow. All you have to do to join in and help your fellow minnows is use the tags minnowuprising and upvoteplankton in your blog posts. After you use these tags, you should go and support the other minnows in the uprising.

Get in now! July will soon be coming to an end and The Minnow Uprising will soon be over. It's not too late. Join together with us so we may succeed as one.

For more info on the minnow uprising, click here.

If you would like to see my image source for some strange reason, click here.

I don't think anyone really clicks those stupid image source things but I still post them anyways.

Please don't pee in the water.

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting the #minnowuprising initiative. I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings achieved are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please continue supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others.

Thank you. I'm not even sure that I am a minnow yet. Not sure what constitutes a minnow. I might just be an egg. Maybe even a sperm cell.....

Wait a minute....... NO!!!! I AM NOT SPERM!!!!!

I've been using these tags and with not many upvotes even though I've been upvoting like crazy

There are probably a lot of people that just use them and don't vote. I'll go upvote your stuff. My votes don't count for much yet though

Here's 2 cents

Thanks. I need to get my votes up to where they are worth something. The $0.02 Cash Out threshold would be nice. I'm guessing it comes around 500. I think I will be there before January. That is my goal at least. Just tough right now because I have been off work. I am back to work now though so it should come soon enough.

I don't see any of you posts flagged

This one has all + signs but the last one is a -. Maybe that's not what it means. Idk. Here is a screenshot from another post.
20180722_125936.png

Congratulations @big.ock! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice. Thank you Soo much, and thank you to @audreybits for nominating me. I would also like to thank @newageinv for helping me get nominated. I am truly grateful

Its my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64