You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MSP 2.0- We're Steemit Official!

I remember when you just started this project, and I have lurked in the discord almost every day since then. I have continually been impressed with your grace under fire, your accountability to yourself when you have erred, and your blatantly apparent dedication to helping folks make Steemit home.

Although my principles have precluded my direct participation, because I have decided that bots aren't the way votes should be cast, I do not, and have never, felt that your work was in any way contrary to your stated purposes. I just felt it necessary to uphold my own principle, and so have but lurked, and admired all you have done.

At least I was able to let @aggroed proxy my witness votes without any compromise of principle!

I salute your achievements, commend you on your vision, and hope that by making other's dreams come true, you realize your own.

Congratulations, and thanks for all you do! Such kudos could not be more deserved, and while I have failed to mention many, many dedicated and hardworking MSP discord mods (whom I have come to feel like friends with, just from lurking the discord, although they wouldn't know me from @random), folks that work various projects, and the amazing members of MSP, I already type too much here =p.

Just, Thanks! All of you.

Sort:  

First, thanks for your reply. Second. Come say hi! Third. I understand your hesitation over bots, but I would share this place is as much about the person as the content they produce. Bots are a way to recognize that someone being an active member is actually worth something regardless of what they say especially when they say good shit.

I recognize the utility of bots, particularly given the present conformation of Steemit. I concede the use of bots is essential to more fairly distribute rewards given how VP is presently weighted, however, I advocate changing how VP is derived, and need to walk my talk, or withdraw my advocacy.

What I think and say certainly obligates no one else, and I hope I have not expressed any sense that I feel otherwise. MSP is doing the great job it is using bots, and it is the way to do it given how Steemit works now.

Thanks for the invite =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37