Celebrating 100.. 150... 175 followers!!! Also #1 in Daily Hit Parade Top Commented!

175 followers in 10 days! #1 Most Commented Post!


U5drYCf3qHWaxpuhbbhTEr7iizT4sKo_1680x8400.jpeg

As you can see by the title, there were a couple of exciting developments for me yesterday! I went from about 75 users to 175 users in ONE DAY!! Also, @arcange contacted me today to let me know that I ranked #1 on the Daily Hit-Parade yesterday!! This list is for beginners who have less than a 50 reputation rank.

But how did I gain so many followers in one day?! First of all, I realize that most of my followers are new to steemit.com just like myself. So, more experienced members may be scoffing and holding their noses in the air because I'm not gaining "whales" per se. But when I created the post that has gained me the majority of my followers, I knew that I wasn't targeting whales. I'm specifically targeting generally new users who still value 0.200 SBD and are somewhat intrigued by eager, risky Steemians like myself.

So what about that post? Well, you can check it out for yourself but basically, I'm giving money away to anyone who up votes, follows and resteems me regardless of their reputation ranking. It takes a lot of time to send the money out and it gets expensive but currently I'm about breaking even considering the value of the upvotes on the post. I bought bitcoin and converted it to steem today so I could continue to give money away to everyone who is participating. To break it down, I'm effectually paying 0.200 SBD for each new follower that I gain. I realize that I will quickly lose most of these new users unless I can prove valuable to them more than the 0.200 SBD that I gave them(you). Now the pressure is on for me(all of us) to continue to improve upon and create content that will benefit my followers and our awesome community!! That being said, I'm currently working on my next post which is going to answer some of the most primary questions about the inner workings of steemit.com.
U5dtB4f1UkTd4shUGErQEyxurKqd3di_1680x8400.jpeg

So for all us fairly new users to the Social Media Experiment called Steemit.com, I am going to get into the good stuff, the nitty gritty, to help everyone explain how it works to their friends and family when they ask questions. I have six children of my own ranging in age from six years to nineteen years. Three of them have steemit.com accounts. My goal is to be able to break the information down so that an average twelve year old can understand. That way it can be easily communicated to all age groups rather than just the super geeky, techno-geniuses out there.

The specific questions I will be answering are: Where does the money come from? What is the difference between Steem Dollars, SBD, Steem, and Steem Power? How do I buy more Steem to use on steemit.com? How do I turn value in my steem account into US dollars(or whatever currency I use at the local supermarket)?

DQmdxnY9iQ6iCzQ1bxfBNSD8KAr2KVhPK5X42Ssdqn9e1Mq_1680x8400.png

So, I'm pretty excited about the future of steem and steemit.com. I've been on the phone telling friends about it who I believe will bring valuable content to the community. Thank you for following and supporting new users! Please feel free to do a similar campaign for new users yourself!!

Photo credits to @reisolutions @oaldamster, @algimantas for giving away CCL artwork for anyone and everyone to use freely.

Sort:  

Congratz man good work you have done there :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pippininja from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Pretty exciting strategy . I was thinking of something similar. I am in and here to support you. Anyone else who can is all good in my books :). Followed and up voted.

Thank you @bitdollar!! I really appreciate your vote of confidence!!

I was one the greedy ones too.lol anyway good stuff.

I know! I'm glad you got in on the goodness @waheedk!

Fantastic ... Congratulations

Congratulations, you are doing really good.

Triple D'- Done, Done and Done.

Following! I'm excited to see what you put out there.

xo

Thank you @stehllaxo!! Same here.

Firstly congratulations that you have gained so much followers in a quick span of time.

That thing you organized is surely rewarding for the other steemians, but, well, is it rewarding for you?

You are just getting a band of followers, which, is extremely good since you are getting followed. Whenever you post new stuff, you have audience to see it.

I am also a new member, joined few days ago, have made 3 posts. What I learnt by interacting with others that, targetted followers is more important than just the follower count.

You may have a thousand followers, but are they worth? Will they be interested in your posts?

:)

Great reply @nirmal!! Only time will tell if it will be worth it. It will mostly be up to me if I can provide good content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55