Sort:  

Minnows are newbies which are lost in steemit and doesn't get enough attention but in minnowsupport project newbies can get upvotes and get attention in crowd. This is all because of @aggroed amd its crew who made this channel and project to help newbies by upvoting.

I was wondering how the word 'minnow' came to life. Like why 'minnow' and not 'newbie'! Curiosity is taking over. Thanks @heelzkinu

it's because of the financial market, usually the "whales" are the ones with a lot of money that can manipulate the market, "minnows" often have no clue about what they're really doing there and get in these manipulations. Our role as minnows now is to choose the right path so we're not swollen by the whales ;)

I like the images.

Thanks a lot Lucas for your comment, couldn't have said it better myself ! After I learned about whales on steemit (whale votes etc.) I realized how obvious the meaning was haha.
There's also the term "dolphins" being used for mid-level Steemians.

Cheers!

ya. I heard about dolphins. but is there a clear division (like yu become a dolphin when your rate comes higher than 60 or something like that) or it's just a name in general? any ideas on that?

That's an excellent question. I think @mindhunter would have a good answer since he'll nail both the philosophical and technological side! As for me, not very sure. I guess whales generally have 6 figure accounts

So maybe dolphins have 5 and can sing - everybody knows that dolphins are good singers!

Haha exactly! And us minnows either get eaten by sharks, humans or whales - no way out for us xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43