You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINNOWFEST RUNNERS UP, PALnet/MSP Radio Show, Weekly Resteem Returns! (almost 3k people in Discord)

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Wow, great achievement! 400 is a huge number. Are you planning to have some kind of website or external source (to not get lost by going too far down your wall) where all the Nigerians you introduce to STEEM are listed with some success stories? Maybe that would be interesting for others as well to support further the most promising blogers and others who are in dire need of support to feed their family? Maybe my project could also promote this, please check my last contest entry if you're interested to get updates and contribute. Following and sending a few upvotes your way once in a while.
And don't be mad for not winning. Continue what you're doing. We all win and we much more often lose. That's life.

Sort:  

My work here is to promote steemit because I strongly believe in it, this minnowsupport, whale, and dolphins should actually check me out, I do not care how much i am making actually, but an appreciation will do me some good, if after all my effort, i do not make it to Portugal, it will be a shame and everyone I invited might even loss interest, i am not angry, I am just not liking the way things are done here.

Well, all participants in the contest have similar account popularity, so we're all in the same boat and there are only a hand full that can win. It's always unfair, because everyone deserves recognition. And hey, really, this is just one contest of many. Not even counting the ones which will come up until November. There is so much time left and so much opportunity. Even if not winning a contest, being dedicated at Steemit should give the payout to afford the trip. It's an investement well worth I guess. And the votes from @msp-lovebot can be worth a lot over time. That is a great price as well and much more than initially promised - as there was no price at all for runner ups. So, here you have some recognition that really is worth something. Don't underestimate that.

I will try not to underestimate anything here, what I am so interested in here is for us who did not make it to the finalist to know our flaws, so we do not make same mistakes when we run for other contests, this is what we should be cleared about, If I start thinking of why I was not chosen, I might blame some people, if at least the marks were shown, that would be easy to know, like yeah this was the area which I was not good at, and I can correct my mistakes.

Ok, now we get to a valid question, that sounds much nicer than your initial complaint. Maybe the persons who were judging this contest can give you some advice where and what to improve. Maybe even in a private chat if they have the time and you offer an option where to contact you, for example your username on steem.chat or the PAL Discord channel if you are a member there. But don't expect it mandatory to happen. Maybe they don't even see your request here. It is not against your person. Nobody hates you, it's just everyone is working on a voluntary basis here, nobody gets paid for that, it's their private engagement, so you have to give them the option to say "no" if their time does not allow it, because some people here get hundreds of messages a day and those other people's messages also deserve attention. So, maybe an option could also be to write them a nice message on PAL or steem.chat with your question. That sounds like a good idea to me and probably brings the best result for your cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55