You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Moderators and a Delegation Payment Fund Raising Call

I suppose the balance is simply having a choice between the two. I find myself wanting to chat and connect with other quiet minnows but they can't be found in the rush. I know four people on the top of my mind that will probably be interested slower/cleaner channel. I will talk to some more though and ask.

Many of the people that might find a clean channel nice may not belong to the group yet. I am thinking a landing place that does not overwhelm right away - especially being new to discord itself too. They can explore the other channels when they know where they are.

The new women's channel is great - but not very active so far. Maybe because people don't know it's down a little ways on the channel listing. If you want a true alternative to general chat people need to know it's there - ideally right next to general. Not sure you are willing to do that and so a slow lane would also be appreciated.

Sort:  

I'm in full support of this. In my mind freedom means being able to choose what is right for you. In the grand scheme of things, a new channel is not a burden nor is it difficult.

And you are correct, I see plenty of questions get buried almost instantly. I try to catch them, but it's not possible to get them all.

Despite being guilty as charged, I would love to see this too. I want both a casual hang out zone for the off topic fun AND a channel for slower, more Palnet/steemit centric stuff. Right now I'm meeting awesome people and talking to them in PM.

Good! I think both casual and clean off topic and slow PAL/Steemit centric zones are a good idea. Quiet minnows like myself have a lot to say and questions and the ones I have talked to can't handle the rush. @minnowsupport do you want me to make a post to outline and gauge the potential interest in a clean and slower channel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88