The Minnow Support Project - a time of need - Today i delegated 50 Steem Power, here's how and why...

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Delegate Steem Power to the Minnow Support Project

Today, and better late than never, i have finally looked into delegating Steem Power. This is due to the one of the main SP delegates and benefactors to the Minnow Support Project reducing their delegation for personal reasons. @benjojo has been delegating 90,000 Steem to the Minnow Support Project. 90,000 SP! That is an amazing number, and has been enough to feed around 3,000 followers of @minnowsupport - thank you so much @benjojo

minnow.jpg

It is our turn now

It's time now for the minnows like myself who have gained support from the likes of @minnowsupport @banjo @minnowbooster to show some gratitude and return the favor. As stated in the @minnowsupport post, the goal is to get and keep @minnowsupport at 100,000SP. This is a huge number to look at as a minnow, but together it can be done.

2000 Minnows (less than the number following @minnowsupport) delegating 50 SP is 100,000 SP!

4000 Minnows (about the number of minnows following @aggroed) delegating just 25 SP is 100,000 SP!

Obviously, support from a Dolphin or a Whale would be amazing, but as my followers are likely to be smaller fish, i'd like to make a call to you guys to look at how to delegate, even just 5-10 SP, especially if you have gained any support from the project recently.

Today I delegated 50 Steem Power using this method

  1. Right-click to Copy https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/ and paste into a new browser window

  2. Type your username (no @ sign) into the delegator box

  3. The delegatee is @minnowsupport by default - great!

  4. Enter your chosen amount of Steem Power to delegate and click submit

1.png

  1. A URL will appear at the top of the page, click open.

  2. Click continue, enter your username (no @ sign) and your ACTIVE Private Key (found in your Wallet - Permissions tab)

  3. Success! - You have just supported the wonderful #minnowsupportproject - @minnowsupport

I hereby entrust @minnowsupport and the minnowsupportproject to represent me in the support of fellow minnows

2.PNG

Delegate here: https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

This is a great idea to give back! I just recently discovered the minnowsupportproject, and soon I will do the same. Atm I'm still a poor minnow lol.

Thank you! Yes i've been involved for a little while now and think it's a great thing all involved are doing. 10/20 SP isn't much at all, we just need to spread the word!

Delegate is simple, undelegated is complicated. Why is so complicated? uhhmmmm. Why is not possible to delegated cero sp and recover all your sp, uhhmmmmm. I understand how to delegate, but can you explain the rest of the community how to undelegate? Thanks

Download Vessel (@jesta )

It's very easy to use, see my recent posts
On Delegation. Good luck!

That's great man! Good for you! I also recommend using Vessel. Much easier UI.

Thanks! I've not seen Vessel, yet. This one is pretty straightforward for the MSP, I guess you can delegate to anyone with Vessel?

Yeah and it's interface is nice for undelegating. Not saying you're going to undelegate from MSP anytime soon, but if you go crazy like I did and delegate all your SP to various places, it's useful for a) seeing where you delegated to and b) undelegating LOL bandwidth hit hard

Thanks for the info. 10% ish of my SP is out on delegation so that's good to know!

is it possible and reall if this is true i will also try it @abh12345

This post has received a 3.51 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 31.07 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. Vote for Aggroed!

I already said, i'm good.

Well, at least you are here @banjo :)

Actually I lied. I am completely indefferent about your existence.

Thank you, I think...

@banjo - my pleasure!

Get me my best dress will you.

Sure, i'll just have to wash it first though @banjo

I am fine with that.


This post got a 8.77 % upvote thanks to @abh12345 - Hail Eris !

N-no, p-please master...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53