msp-shanehug is back up and running. We shall now rejoice in our eggplant love

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

I have completed the migration from one script to the new script and there has been a few changes made.


Below are the list of accounts that were NOT re-added. If you wish to pull your delegation, it is completely understood. Some of the accounts were pulled for delegating too little, some for excessive posting per day, draining the VP, and others were pulled for SPAM / Plagiarised content

Thank you for your understanding!

These accounts Were NOT added back

@bugaev
@cryptomeme
@cryptovisitor
@dhruv123
@doctoryak
@elautomatico
@ellicurtice
@elveraburkh
@emmacarson
@garudi
@gemsborg
@gostev
@gpenco
@haydeart
@ivorybrys
@joykit
@jraysteem
@karliks
@markets7
@memez
@mickiewolfr
@nicolebh
@sabrinabasc
@scottjohnson
@shalandanoo
@stellarbelle
@takowi
@videogeek
@vinnietrust
@zemex

If you wish to know exactly why your account was not added, comment below and I will tell you. Many are just due to being under the minimum delegation threshhold, some may not like the answer they receive.

As of this writing msp-shanehug is sitting on almost 8k SP


For the cost of loaning SP to msp-shanehug, you get the knowledge that you have a vote coming in and the more people delegate, the more you'll receive in return! This is crowd funding at its finest!

Need more proof this is a good deal for you? Let's use this example:

Let's say you have 20SP in your account and you upvote your brand new post because you just wrote a masterpiece and it needs visibility.

The calculator at http://steemnow.com says your upvote is worth:



Not too promising, is it?

Now, let's put that 20SP as a delegation to Shanehug and see what you would receive


Look at that! Now your 20SP is actually working for you. That's pretty awesome.

And since this is delegation, that SP you sent off? It's still yours!!! You have zero to lose and upvotes to gain!


Percentage Breakdowns:

  • 01-19 Thank you for your donation
  • 20-100 Delegation for 5% Upvote
  • 101-500 for 15%
  • 501-1000 for 30%
  • 1001-2500 for 35%
  • 2501-5000 for 40%
  • 5000+ for 50%

I do reserve the right to change percentages for certain delegators to a higher category. I will never drop you to a lower category.


How to delegate to @msp-shanehug

You will need your private active key to allow access. At no time do I have access to your key, this is as safe as anything can be.

Use https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/mspdelegator/

See the image below the steps

  1. Enter your Steemit username
  2. Select msp-shanehug from the dropdown
  3. Enter the amount of SP you wish to delegate
  4. Click submit to generate the correct url
  5. Click the orange button open url


Confirm the delagation by clicking continue

If successful you will see this next screen:

Enter your username and private active key and click sign in


Congrats! You've Delegated and will be automatically added to @msp-shanehug


If you ever wish to undelegate, follow the above steps and enter 0 in step 3. Be aware that delegation has a 7 day cooldown before you can use it again.


Please Consider Voting For My Witness
Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101
DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png
click vote and accept my virtual hug!


Proud member and supporter of the minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @followbtcnews, and @canadian-coconut

Join Us Here ! https://discord.gg/E2fYkeb

Sort:  

🗅

Not my bot. I delegate to it, though. What exactly is plagiarised?

Flagged down 45% for false accusation.

Hi there, can you kindly let me know why I wasn't added back? Thank you.

I wish I would have found this post sooner, as I've been wondering and constantly checking the official Shanehug account to find out what happened ,where I saw on this post that "Many of you that are delegating 10SP will be grandfathered in to the next update".

Best wishes and thank you.

pardon the off-topic comment…

I made a post today regarding a large-scale idea to advance Steem’s development, and it was recommended to share with the witnesses to help get this in front of the audience who’d be in the position to do something with/about it:


The $1 Billion Steem Development Fund: How Steemit Inc.'s Stake Could Be Best Allocated To Grow A Thriving Network Of Applications And Users... / https://steemil.com/steemit/@rok-sivante/the-usd1-billion-steem-development-fund-how-steemit-inc-s-stake-could-be-best-allocated-to-grow-a-thriving-network-of

would be cool if you could have a read, and IF you feel it’d be a great idea that’d serve the community, forward to anyone in particular you know who might be in a position of influence to advance the discussion.

either way, I thank you for your continued service to this community.

cheers,

So the threshhold was raised to 20 SP and with that I dropped out?
Because the moment I found shanehug I was thinking that it was quite nice, delegate 1 SP (1/3 third of was I had/have) and get upvotes to get up. And that was really helping over here.

But that threshold is way to high for me right now, something else what I could do? 😩
Delegate a SP somewhere else?

Yes, unfortunately, 1SP was below the original threshhold of 10 SP.

Let me take a look when I get home from work and see what can be done.

Thanks for the answer.
So I was originally even under the old threshold. 😓 My fault here.
Didn't noticed, because I found many different descriptions of msp-shanehug and the minimum.
So I delegated a SP to shanehug to see if that works and it did.
Pretty sure I just believed the description from the website http://minnowsupportproject.org/delegation/ "1 to 50SP to any bot gets a vote from @shanehug".
Seems to be a very old statement there. That description in this post is way clearer now.
Fair and square to change that now.^^ I received way more than I contributed.

No hurry btw, I'm just a very small meme posting guy over here and as far as i can tell Steemit looks at it like totally "low-quality". At least I'm not spamming. 😅

Why did you delete me? Can I re-connect by delegating a larger number of SP?

Yes, you fell under the threshhold of delegation. 20SP will get you added when I return home

Thanks for the answer! I delegated msp-shanehug 20 SP, please add me again.

My bestie qualifies 🎉 gotta add her before you run out of 🤗

@swelker101 thanks for the help rendered earlier, it is a pity that I fell under the minimum threshold. but I'll try to come back when it's strong enough

Hi @swelker101
Why not upvote from @msp-shanehug ?
add me again
add me again

@msp-shanehug will give a 10% up-vote on all of your new posts after delegation of 10SP or more to any Minnow Support bot.

https://minnowsupportproject.org/msp-shanehug/

please have aggy update the website. we have people coming in who dont understand why they arent being upvoted. ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52