You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 10 Most Worthless Bits of Advice For Minnows On Steemit

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

You are so right. Clickbait like "@penston made this pile of sick - you won't believe what happened next!" .... It won't lead to upvotes, retsteems, or follows.
I've watched people on FB pages and in groups who ruin their credibility by posting clickbait articles with titles just like that. One of them caused my page to get a one star rating. I went and told her to come to Steemit and she woundn't have to compromise with clickbait articles from her website for ads. Alas... she didn't listen to me and I had to delete her from the page.
I delete clickbait articles posted to groups and pages.

Sort:  

What type of FB group is it? That could get seriously annoying very fast.

The page is The Pursuit of Happiness. People post clickbait all day over in Resistance Rising group. We have to go thru every pending post and delete them. We've started deleting the article and the person that posts clickbait. It is VERY annoying and a common problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66