You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "OMG My Posts Aren't Getting Voted On and Supported!!! Steemit Sucks!!! I Hate This Place!" - How to Effectively Grow as a Minnow

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Thank you for reading my post and for sharing your thoughts with me! I completely agree, and what you said here is something that @lexiconical told me as well when I was first starting out. I'm not quite ready to fully commit to it that way yet, because I enjoy this place way too much to turn it into a daily workflow grind kind of thing. Because if you turn it into something like that, just like any other job that you have this feeling of "ugh I have to do this to make money to survive," the fun and enthusiasm for the place can go away so quickly. Perhaps someday I'll go into the full-time workflow mode on Steemit, but for now I'm enjoying the community aspect of it too much to fully commit to such an approach. :P

Sort:  

I'm the same way. I do what I love with my time/life and sitting at a computer all day is not it. So, I get what I put in to steemit and the community aspect is what I enjoy the most as well as truly enjoying the amazing content that some people post. We are so programmed and entrained to fixate on social media constantly and so, personally, I think it would be hard to live a healthy life and also focus full-time on steemit every day!

It's a sure-fire recipe for a hard burnout, for sure! Even now in my casual Steemit mode, it's important to take at least one day of the week where I don't post anything and just do whatever with it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43