You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "OMG My Posts Aren't Getting Voted On and Supported!!! Steemit Sucks!!! I Hate This Place!" - How to Effectively Grow as a Minnow

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Thanks for posting advice for minnows, @rodeo670! I think if people really want steemit to provide income for them they should approach it like other jobs and really study the platform and commit the time, focus and energy that being good at anything requires. Quality of engagement and curation is key with real presence and attention. Otherwise, its like any other instant-soup recipe-- the platform will lack substance if there is a something-for-nothing, just-add-water-and-wait, attitude. I appreciate the advice.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post and for sharing your thoughts with me! I completely agree, and what you said here is something that @lexiconical told me as well when I was first starting out. I'm not quite ready to fully commit to it that way yet, because I enjoy this place way too much to turn it into a daily workflow grind kind of thing. Because if you turn it into something like that, just like any other job that you have this feeling of "ugh I have to do this to make money to survive," the fun and enthusiasm for the place can go away so quickly. Perhaps someday I'll go into the full-time workflow mode on Steemit, but for now I'm enjoying the community aspect of it too much to fully commit to such an approach. :P

I'm the same way. I do what I love with my time/life and sitting at a computer all day is not it. So, I get what I put in to steemit and the community aspect is what I enjoy the most as well as truly enjoying the amazing content that some people post. We are so programmed and entrained to fixate on social media constantly and so, personally, I think it would be hard to live a healthy life and also focus full-time on steemit every day!

It's a sure-fire recipe for a hard burnout, for sure! Even now in my casual Steemit mode, it's important to take at least one day of the week where I don't post anything and just do whatever with it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44