You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Multiply your Comment Rewards

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

The comment upvote thing is troubling... There are people that will keep responding with inane babble hoping for a plethora of upvotes. To me comments are no different than posts- good content gets rewarded.

Sort:  

Amen! Problem is - when you get 100 good comments.. What do we do? Lower vote percentage... But boy I wish I had more to dish out.
In good time.

Thanks Rich! As always! 😎

I have disregarded voting power, if you think about it in real terms the difference in money is negligible anyway, so your vote is worth 2 cents instead of 10 cents! Big Deal! The feedback is more useful I think so I upvote good commenters so they rise to the top in the post comments.

Yes - I am coming to that same conclusion lately... Though I wish I could reward top notch quality appropriately. In time.... orca-trail is coming...

-ch @globocop

Yeah, I've noticed that too. Some people's profiles are just filled with the same comment over and over on many blog posts. "Nice post, upvoted and followed please follow me back".

I saw one or two of those posts get flagged pretty hard today, which I think is a good sign. We don't need bland copy-paste comments, we need actual social interaction. If I see a comment I appreciate I upvote it, and I hope others keep doing the same.

I'm flagging them... they need to be back on Fakebook not here!

The moment one asks me to upvote and follow back begging style, I ignore that Steemian. It's up to us to clean house.

Thanks for chiming in @pilcrow.

-ch @globocop

Exactly. This is an attention economy. Show that you paid attention by responding with spontaneous output, not a canned response. This is why I don't ask for upvotes, nor do I ask for follows. I let them stand on their own. If people want to follow, they will. My request for attention is implied in my effort, not my words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36