Tutorial For PALnet Registration

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Registering for the @minnowsupport group can be a challenge, especially for newbies and people with little experience in this type of forum. So I've put together a slideshow that covers the process step-by-step, with screenshots and visuals that will hopefully make joining the PALnet Discord group completely stress-free.

THREE STEPS

First, you need to actually visit the group. You can do that by clicking this link. Once there, feel free to introduce yourself, hang out for a bit, and chat. Hopefully you'll want to register and become a regular member. The slideshow I introduce below should make that fairly painless.

Step One is registering with the PALnet Minnow Support group at Discord.

Step Two is registering with SteemVoter.

Step Three is registering with Streemian.

PAL-FOOTER-LIVE-TALK.gif

If you're unfamiliar with SteemVoter and Streemian, the following video does offer some basic information, and simplifies it into language most of us minnows can understand. For a more thorough explanation, members of the PALnet group will be happy to help.

Sort:  

Hi @rhondak!

Thank for the guideline!
I havd join the minnow support 2 days.
And this guideline is easily to follow.

I hope this post can help those minnow.
Keep making minnow project bigger and bigger!

Cheers!

I am so glad you're at minnow support!!! :-)

Excellent clear and concise guide @rhondak!

Come join us minnows! Strength in numbers.

Congratulations @rhondak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the video. I know it'll be helpful to a lot of people.

It has such soothing soundtrack too. :D

Thank you! Hey, it took me longer to find that soundtrack than it did to make the slideshow. So I'm reeeeeally glad it works. LOL

Thanks for the video and also thanks a lot to @swelker101 @aggroed and @crimsonclad for helping get to this post and signing up!

So glad you're all set up now. :-)

Is it work on androids? I have downloaded the app and registered too but have not got any response from the server yet. It says no one is online now! And moreover i couldnot find any other #registration box. Do i need any invitation link to join and to do the rest stuffs like sending SBD to @banjo and @minnowsupport?

Don't move.

If you are looking in the mirror you have to know what you look like.

I look alike me ! But do you?

Thank you very much for sharing that with me, I won't tell anybody, your secret is safe with me.

I have downloaed the app and registered into the app by filing the username/password/email. Then i verified my account too. But yet i couldnot find any other registration bar to register into the Palnet .i mean it says no one is online now! Does it need any invitation link to join and do the rest stuffs like sending sbd to @banjo and @minnowsupport ?

So, what should I do with my dress?

It's ok.I registered successfully now.anyway thanx

I don't understand the question.

This is purely great tutorial. Done! Thank you plenty.

Thank YOU for teaming up with us minnows! :-)

Thank you too again.;) i could not missed you are advocating for animal rights. That is great and always necessary. If you are also interested in nature conservation (I guess so:) check our conservation program to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon.
Have a nice day!

Yes I am interested! Going to check out the conservation program link now. :-)

Just ran into this, i think i registered? Paid with memo tag, etc....

Anything else i need to do besides use the #minnowsupport, etc?

Thanks in advance, and good post....

Following.

My best suggestion is to hang out in the PALnet discord group a while and see how everything works. You can learn to use the bots and increase your own visibility as well. I should be dropping in and out of that group pretty regularly, so stop by and have a chat. :-)

Excellent. Will Do!
Thank You :)

This is very helpful, thanks!

I'm a minnow. Looking forward to interacting and posting a lot of cool, valuable stuff here.

I will be posting my 'IntroduceYourself' post shortly. Just waiting for my vid from Big Mike...(oh...the suspense!)

Hah! Love the gif. LOL! :-) So glad I helped in some way. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36