You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help For Minnows and New Users // My Series of Steemit Help Posts // 5 SBD For The Most Helpful Comment!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

I'd split my advice up:

Technicalities

  • basically just read your posts above*, and/ or read the FAQs.

General blogging advice

  • stick to a handful of themes
  • write batches of posts at a time and interlink them
  • don't worry about posting every day. Better to post three times a week posts which are quality, rather than churning posts out for the sake of it.
  • have some integrity, post about what you know about!

Connect with other people

  • start with @abh12345's* curation leagues (*no need to upvote every comment I mention you in btw, HONEST!) and the @minnowsupport project and take it from there.

Reality check about potential earnings

  • Remember that most of the people who are earning $100s of dollars per post are buying votes, are early adopters or heavy investors.
  • Aim instead to earn a decent second income, assume you won't ever reach those giddy heights!
  • Enjoy the community aspect and forget about earnings may actually be a better approach.

Thanks for all the community related efforts btw!

*My advice to you is to offline those links, in a shared Google doc or something similar, so you can update them regularly, until steemit introduces 'pages' that aren't locked down after 7 days.

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the advice, very helpful for a guy like me who has become disillusioned.

Of course you are correct that it is as much about persistence than anything else.

At any rate I appreciate it.

It helps if you treat it as a second income. It got a lot more interesting for me once I invested to above 500SP, but I realise not everyone's in a position to be able to do that!

Yeah it is a commitment absolutely. It's easy to be blinded by the big profit posts. I got on here because I really liked the premise of the platform but caught myself up in the numbers game.

Second income, never thought of it that way. It lets the pressure off this way. Thank you @revisesociology

Thank you for your valuable advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60