You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And now for my next dangerous act...

I don't have kids, and have dealt very little with special needs, so any advice I could give would be something you have already heard, but a little word of encourage sometimes goes a long way, so that's what I'll contribute.

I have had that feeling of walking on a tightrope, and what I have learned is in this life everything goes through seasons, some seasons are much longer that others but all seasons one day come to an end. Either seasons get better or you get stronger.

Cheering for you, your husband and the little one

Sort:  

@practicallyapro, kind words go so far in making us feel that we're doing the right thing, or at least that we're not failing. Thank you so much.

Thank you so much. I hope this season comes to an end soon. I know this in someway will teach me a lesson, and one day I will look back on it and be able to see it. I just need to learn to balance better for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31