You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Productivity Perils of Discord Diving

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

I can certainly see where you're coming from. There is a great community on Steemit and I love spending time on discord, it's difficult to strike the balance. The need to put out a high standard of content can be all consuming. I'm still trying to find a happy medium and it's not for the want of trying .. but I'll get there in the end. Keep up the good work my friend.

Sort:  

Love that outlook @perceptualflaws

Getting there in the end and enjoying the journey along the way is what it's all about. Do you feel pressure to hit a certain standard of quality or is there value in just letting the YOU flow?

Sorry dude, only just noticed your reply! Yes the journey is the most important part for sure. I don't feel pressure to hit a certain standard as I view every post as a learning curve so I just go with the flow and learn from any mistakes along the way. It's just finding the balance between family, work, more work lol writing on steemit and enjoying the community. But I'm confident I'll get there in the end. I didn't really write for twenty years so I've had lots of ideas circling inside my mind, now I've started I can't stop lol but I'll ease off soon and find the balance. Hope your having a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59