Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 10 March 2019

in #minnowsupport5 years ago

I am writing this as STEEM has surged back up through the $0.50 barrier.

Will this bring the homesteaders, preppers, permaculturalists rushing back to Steem?

I hope so.

Then I can add them to the newly revived list of Homesteaders and Preppers on Steem.

Come all ye sustainable folk and take a read of my sustainability related posts of the week...



My Five Picks of the Week

Double the Garbanzos! {Chickpea Fries & Crackers} by @plantstoplanks



Sheet Mulching, Creating a Garden, Salvaging Plants - My Homesteading Weekend Report by @wildhomesteading



Complete Guide to creating an Alchemical Spagyric Tincture of CBD-Flowers! by @ravenking13



Crocheting makeup pads - a fast project on the go... by @cryptocariad



Plagas en los cultivos de bananos by @galberto



And here are five more great posts that didn't quite make the cut but are still worth a read and an upvote...



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Im not a homesteader or much of a prepper. But I saw a local running chickens in his field today and I thought to myself, i need to hurry up and get some land. The sooner the better for permaculture because some trees will take awhile to grow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for including my post, @pennsif :D

I have come running from Fakebook, joining in on trying to make these alternatives come alive :)

Highly appreciate the feature!

congratulations for the 5 best picks..keep it up guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful features @pennsif. I would come rushing back despite the crypto situation - been away for a situation beyond my control. But lovely to see some of the favourites still penning away!

I agree--hopefully we see some old friends come back, and new ones join with the latest upward trend! Thank you for continuing to support all of us my friend!

Thank you for featuring my post! :) And I hope more homesteaders get on steemit too!

Thank you so much for visit our farm work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30