Celebrating a Year – Minnow Support Program and application for Minnow Support Witness Vote

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

I remember a year ago when I was new on Steemit, I was looking for communities to join.  One of the first communities I found was the #MinnowSupport Program on Discord.

When I found it, it was new, but it had a big mission. I must have been in the first 100 members. There was no other community out there for new Steemit users with the sole purpose of helping them grow and develop their Steemit account.  It was Minnow Support that help me kick off my account.

Now 12 months later, @minnowsupport is one of the best-known projects for on-boarding minnows to Steemit.  There is nothing this community does not offer.  From radio shows and interviews, to contents and games and ways to promote your posts.

Before I present to you some data to show you the reach and effect of the Minnow Support Program, I would like to congratulate all of the team and thank them for the time and effort that they have put in to ensure the program’s success.

Let’s take a look at the data


Minnow Support has made 231 posts and left 320,124 comments on the posts of 21,805 authors.  


 

 

Minnow Support has voted over 385K times for 23K authors with an average voting weight of 1.22%

That’s massive reach but how success has this project been at retaining users?

Remember this?


That shows the drop of rates on Steemit in general.  Now let’s look at those that have taken part in the Minnowsupport program.  

 

68% of accounts that signed up with Minnow Support have still been active in the last 14 days compared to 27% on Steemit in general.  The median drop off day increased from 32 to 110

I think it is more than safe to say @minnowsupport is very effective at onboarding and retaining users.  Nice work everyone and happy belated birthday @minnowsupport.

Application for @Minnowsupport Witness Vote

As a long-time supporter of Minnow Support I wish to apply for a witness vote from the project.

I am one have of the witness team @steemcommunity, @abh12345 is the second half.

Over the year, I have supported this project though various means.  In the past I delegated SP, I have published data reports and encourage people to join and engage with the project. Behind the scenes I have provided data to back up claims and shared feedback on initiatives ran by the project.  I also ran the minnowsupport super supporter, encouraging minnowsupport participants to vote on minnowsupport comments to accelerate the growth of the accounts. 

More recently I have created a blacklist/exclusion list checker, which combines work from Minnowsupport Anti abuse team.

As a witness I will continue to support @minnowsupport in the same way and as needs arise.

@abh12345 has also been a supporter of @Minnowsupport.  He has delegated power to the project and also to minnows for free, many of which are in minnowsupport.  He has taken part in MSP Waves, a MaM voter and has taken part in My life in 8 songs. Behind the scenes he often makes referrals to minnows to join the project and actively ‘engage with it’.

@steemcommunity is a witness project that focuses on Empowering Curators, Community Leaders, and Minnows. Our core values are based on Valuing engagement and positive interactions on the STEEM blockchain.

You can read our Witness Announcement post here

Read Witness Announcement

And the announcement for our Blacklist/Exclusion list checker here

Read Now

Again Congratulation @aggroed and the entire @minnowsupport team for all the work you have done for the STEEM Blockchain and we would be honoured if you would consider @steemcommunity for one of your witness votes.


Sort:  

I enjoying reading this post, thank you

Thank you, Paula! Each new initiative, each tweak to the programs we offer, and each new friend I make in the pond underlines why I spend so much time working in there, in anti abuse, in community development, and in engagement. Seeing these numbers is wonderful. 🤗

hay @crimsonclad - I am so impresses with the retention. There is no long tail curve.....one of steemit most popular curves is smashed with minnowsupport. Well done :-)

Good job, MSP!

MSP rocks

How do i grow my Profile ? I post Hot Fitness Models from all over the world ! Thank You

i often in the downtime ( am GMT+10) and msp server goes quiet for me from around 7pm till 11pm )
scroll through the upvote channel, and look at the stuff that rarely gets seen (average vote is, lie, 10c )

i add an extra 2-5c vote to them

smallest fish give the most it seems ;)

nice. heheh I often visit communities outside of hours too but I like what you do with the votes. Keep it up

I sincerely hope @aggroed and the entire @minnowsupport team consider @steemcommunity for one of their witness votes.

It is very much deserved in my opinion! 😊

thank you so much @gillianpearce - we hope so too :-)

Thank you for all your work . I am proud to call you and @abh12345 my witness . ( @steemcommunity )

Wow that sounds like a such up but my words are true

hehehe thank you so much for your support

Dear sweet @paulag - thanks to you & your efforts I have just changed my witness vote to @steemcommunity. I am but a struggling minnow but hopefully every vote counts in tha grand STEEMIT scheme :O)
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

the support is welcome, thank you very much

I like minnowsupport too and I wish they could help more newcomers to grow.

you alway doing great with your chart anlysis... it's can give me more spirit to defend on this board

you're the inspiration for us minnows, keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99