You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help For Minnows and New Users // My Series of Steemit Help Posts // 5 SBD For The Most Helpful Comment!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

Please don't upvote posts older than 7 days, because your vote doesn't count anymore after the payout period. Save your power for something fresh ;) That was one thing I didn't know for a while until someone told me...

Sort:  

Such an important point....thanks for bringing it up!
I just upvoted a comment that was past 7 days by mistake lol

Haha what a pity!

I thought it was 2 weeks. Glad you mentioned, I have been waisting my votes I guess. Are they worth anything, reputation perhaps?
Actually, I often vote because I like it without even checking the date, regardless of payout potential. Letting the author know I like their post is worth it to me.

If the post or comment is past 7 days then it's best to just leave a comment....you can also go to their page and upvote something that is within the 7 day payout period.
But don't waste your votes on anything past 7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34