My crazy messed up dream

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

freak show.jpg
source

My dream started with me and my sister arriving at a haunted trail scare. It seemed to be a very freak show with a dark, macabre kind of atmosphere. There were a lot of circus acts set up, such as the bearded lady, midgets juggling knives, and sword swallowers.

As we walked along to the line to wait for the haunted trail, the atmosphere kept getting creepier. It took a turn to more twisted and deformed performers. I was still laughing and having fun at the jump scares. Then my sister saw her best friend and took off to talk while I waited to buy tickets. I bought my ticket, but couldn’t find my sister.

Deciding not to let this ruin the night for me, I went ahead and waited in the line. I talked to the people around me and was having fun. The guy next to me was very friendly and we seemed to have an ease in our conversation of familiarity. Little did I realize he was reading more into it then I was. When he reached over and tried to run his hand up my thigh, I quickly stopped him and told him that I was married. He responded with "well, he doesn’t have to know". I told him no again, more firmly, and he got angry. He left the line and went up to talk to the gate person and walked away after a brief exchange.

When I was almost up to the next group to go through, my sister showed up. She and her friend had bought passes to skip the line and happily cut me off and was allowed to go before my small group. I was sad that she abandoned me, but was still not going to let this ruin the mood.

Shortly after, I started along the trail with my group and our zombie trail guide. He was dressed in a butler costume and walked with an exaggerated limp. It was indeed beginning to get very scary. Then, all the sudden, I am grabbed from behind and pulled off the trail.

I was chloroformed, gagged, and a black bag forced over my head. The abductor made quick work of restraining my hands and feet before throwing me onto a cart and dragging me away... all the while whistling. When I awoke again I was unable to move and was in complete darkness.

I could smell the moist wood of the box I had been locked inside. There wasn’t even enough room for me to reach up and pull the gag out of my mouth. I could hear everything going on outside. A man kept coming and poking me through the holes in the box, and told me this was all my fault. If I had just let him do what he wanted, I never would have ended up here.

The next morning my family was out trying to find this deranged horror show. When they finally came upon the place they had made camp for the night, the trailers were everywhere and the performers were all inside still asleep.

My husband, @dbzfan4awhile, came upon it first and was trying to find where I was. Then he saw a river and all the women they had been abducting from the carnival. They were all face down in the water with no signs of movement. He realized then that this was more than he could handle alone and quickly retreated to the car to call the cops.

When the police arrived, my husband took them to the river. The bodies were gone. The police talked to a few of the performers, but without just cause could not search any of the trailers. I could hear my husband yelling outside that they had to do something before they killed me too. I tried everything to make noise so they could hear me and would save me.

The man was in the trailer with me and whispering about how they planned on torturing me until I went completely insane, and then I would be the part of the show.

That's when I awoke.

Sort:  

This is terrifying and could also work as a short film!

It was very terrifying. It was one of those dreams you keep waking up from and when you can finally fall back asleep it continues.

I feel you guys should spin this out into a horror /mystery novella!

That's a great idea...thank you.

The way I write, my version probably will end up at Novella length.

I love this dream... not for the way it ends up but b/c it makes for such a creepy story leading into the Halloween season. I've already started the re-write into a story to flesh it out and I hope you are very proud of the outcome.

You have such vivid dreams, I'm so jelly that I don't remember mine like you are able to do.

The weirdest thing is when you wake up and calm yourself then as soon as you fall back asleep it continues where it stopped. Just glad this dream is over, and will never go with my sister to a haunt of any sort!

Exactly. Now you know that if you're going to go to a Haunted Trail that you should always take your Husband as he is an awesome guy that would beat down any nasties (or get beaten down) that get in your way.

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This could make for a good novel story @miraimage. I'm amazed by your writing skills! By the way your husband referred me to your blog! Great read! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70