You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Men Don't Have Feelings

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

Male emotions are usually reserved for those only within the emotional circle. This circle includes only family and friends.... and not all family and friends. As a man capable of introspection I can easily break down the emotion of the common man. Obviously everyone is different so exceptions exist. Men do not display anything that is perceived weakness. Crying, empathy, remorse, etc. I think it is primal instinct to protect at all times. Weakness equals death. At the end of the day men experience same set of emotions. I’m not ashamed to cry in front of my wife, parents or close friends. I stay tough in front of kids so they always feel safety and that Daddy can save them from anything. A real man can share his emotions with the people he loves. The gender roles are changing in the world. My feeling is that I must appear to be tough and fearless reguardless of how I may really feel. The world does expect us to act the part. I only speak for myself but I’m sure others agree.... the feeling and emotions are always there whether you see them or not. Take care and best wishes for the future.

Sort:  

Master, your opinion does make alot of sense to me. Its good you made it long and comprehensive. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74