Introducing some of my real life friends who are now on STEEM!!!!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Meet My Friends!

Two fabulous friends of mine from Toronto have joined the platform and I want to personally introduce them to you! They were two pals who jumped at the opportunity when I told them about Steem- they are creative, crypto babes who I'm sure are gunna rock the block chain.

FIRST UP...
@lbrady

Laurel and I were room mates in University and we bonded over the fact that in high school we both worked at our local Dairy Queens. She has been there for me while I've laughed, I've cried, puked, had a broken heart, failed, failed harder and through all of my most successful moments and accomplishments. She is an incredible listener, cheerleader and holy hell she makes me laugh so hard... and now I'm crying writing this HA! (but seriously...)

She is the real deal of friends, I'm so lucky to have found her. Laurel is also an INCREDIBLE screen writer/actor/playwrite and my co creator/co collaborator on all kinds of projects! Now that she is up and running on Steemit you can bet your bottom dollar that we will be creating lots of content for Steem together!!!!

Here's some embarrassing photos of us when we were like 19? To help you truly understand how deep the love goes. I'M SO HAPPY YOU'RE MY FRIEND LAUREL AND YOU JOINED STEEM!!! (and dear Steemians, you are about to see a variety of my hair styles...yes she supported me through all of that too!!)

1935354_127991558564_144890_n.jpg

39929_1469962642957_1772924_n.jpg

225125_1037201544200_8529_n.jpg

NEXT UP...
@theexaminedlife

Alex and I met about 8 years ago when she took my aerial silks class and would see each other in the circus community and had some overlapping friends. I have always admired how honest and driven Alex is. I never have to guess what she is thinking or feeling, she is very clear and open and I always love when she is in my class even after all these years (I'm not sick of youuuu..yet) She has amazing taste in music, is one of my STAR students (she is a beauty on the silks) has great hair OH AND is a big wig reporter at The Globe and Mail! I brought her to the Steem Meet up in Toronto hosted by the @steembirds and DAYYUMMM did she make me look good with all of her Crypto knowledge...because guess what, she writes about CRYPTO for the Globe.

No big deal.

I know she'll continue to make me look good and offer informed, interesting and wonderful content. You can look forward to some circus collabs between us for sure. Alex you were the first person who jumped on Steem that I suggested it too and I'm excited for bonding more over circus, Steem and BEYONDDDD

I don't have embarrassing photos of Alex, yet. BUT I am going to her Birthday party tonight though soooooooo... In the meantime here is a GORG one of her performing in a show I directed a couple years ago!

13466337_10153512909447273_6682343034774140765_n.jpg

Alex is already crushing it on her first post (I made like .07 on mine... and she's at like 40 now?! YOU GO GIRL!) and I can't wait to watch everyone eat up her content and just wait till you also see her in the air!

Please go and sprinkle your good vibes on these two very special humans who are very dear to me! Thanks to @coruscate for inspiring this post and for reminding all of the Steem community the importance of welcoming new friends to the platform. If it weren't for all the Steemians who reached out to me when I first got here I could have had a very different experience of Steem.

Laurel and Alex I hope you both feel the love but remember to find your voice, stay consistent and connect if you want to get the most out of what this platform has to offer.

Keep on Steemin' and Dreamin' franzzzz

xo
K

Sort:  

Thanks for the introduction! Already feeling all the Steemy love ;)

Hello,
I'm glad you have great friends. Now I follow you. Waiting for new posts.
P.S. I love you!!!
Congratulations on your reward.

haha!! Thank you for the love!! xoxo

Woohoo! Thanks for letting us know about your awesome friends joining the platform. Heading to follow them now. Us crypto-babes have to stick together! <3

Thanks for inviting more people to steem blockchain, that's really awesome. I love when people care about the platform. By the way, you said in discord server that the video review is ready, can you reply my in pm please. I will follow all of them now. ☺

Congratulations @lifesacircus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hi! I'm a fellow WW friend! My name is Victor. Nice to meet you! I love both of your friends. Such spirit~! I wish everybody can be like your friends! We are in the same quad squad this week! Let's make the best of this week! God bless

There are a fair amount of Canadians on the steemit. I am from Scarborough originally though I moved out west a while ago

Wonderful! So glad you were able to bring some friends with you. I have a friend i have been trying to convince to come out and show off her writing skills, but she is worried she won't like it.

So excited that things are going so well for you.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46