You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Delegating 25% of My Steem Power and Why You Should Too - #minnowsupportproject

I'm new to Steemit, and was wondering how that works. I recently saw that in my wallet I have +steem and it says "Part of your STEEM POWER is currently delegated to you. Delegation is donated for influence or to help new users perform actions on steemit. Your delegation amount can fluctuate." Is this because of the minnow support project you are talking about? Also does this mean that people gave me steem power because they want me to have more influence on the community? I'm really glad I read your article, but I just wanted to confirm that that is what is meant! Sorry in advance, if my question seems dumb or obvious.

Sort:  

I am not sure if it is possible for you to see who has delegated SP to you. I believe that there is someone (or a few people) who are delegating SP to each new account. It is unrelated to the minnow support project as far as I know, but it might be someone from that community doing it - I do not know.

Having SP delegated to you increases the amount of rewards that you are able to give to other users when you upvote their posts or comments. It makes it more interesting for you and more rewarding for those whose content that you enjoy. It is a nice welcome - from whoever is doing it :)

Delegating to @minnowsupport is similar, but on a much larger scale. @minnowsupport is now capable of upvoting with a significant amount of power - resulting in much larger payouts to those being supported by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44