You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creativebot daily update- Reactor online, Weapons online, All systems Nominal. <3 #65

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I think the problems Steemit, Inc is experiencing are affecting @msp-creativebot's voting. My latest 3 hours old post has not received an upvote from the bot. Same goes for @qurator & @msp-lovebot's votes ​like there is a pattern.

Sort:  

Yeah, there seems to be an ongoing issue - I haven't had a vote on a post in several days. However, these hiccups certainly happen - I'm sure they'll be ironed out :)

Fixed this issue. Sent you some extra loving mate.

I'm far from being a programmer but I'm starting to think these are not only front-end issues like we are being told. I just received an upvote from @bellyrub for a bid I transferred like 8 hours ago and because of these hiccups, ​the vote I received is way less than it was supposed to, meaning making the post has cost me rather than rewarded me.

Thanks for the comment. :-)

It's steemd as far as I can tell, or the node we're connecting to, I need to figure out in the code how to run a failover node, or deploy a second copy of the bot and sync it up exactly with the other one. It's all a work in progress, I kind of thought the underlying foundation would work most of the time? :D

Guess I need to make the botty more robust in the database and error checking side of things, it's somewhat difficult tho as I am a hardware guy not a coder. :) (read as hours and hours of work at $50+ an hour)

I would like to upgrade the bot, but I do not have the income/funds spare to do so, so having to manually go over the votes and check up, or have the odd dm about it and I fix is an acceptable interim solution.

I am migrating to a full and proper server next week however. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39