A Quick Journal-y Post

I thought about how little that I've been writing lately and am feeling very trudgey. I have been trying to muddle through real-life situations and the proper re-telling of a nightmare that my wife went through a couple of weeks ago. The truth is that I am a bit stumped in a hard part of the story, so I haven't done much more on it quite yet, although I want to finish it in the next couple of days.



Image Source


I thought about writing a quick Poem, but what came out was called "Ode to a Warm Burrito" and was a bit, well, gooberish. I scrapped it and chose to write this post instead. I know this isn't up to the standards of most people that do blog and/or journal entries and I apologize for it. It is the reason that I don't normally blog/journal my everyday life. It's not like I have a completely uninteresting life, it's just that I never really feel as though people actually want to read about my troubles. Heck, the last one I did that I can remember off-hand was on Father's Day and I was feeling pretty awful and unwanted (except by my wife). I didn't get much support on it, so I just focused on my creative writing efforts.

I'll leave it up to the commentors whether I write any more blog/journal-style entries or just focus on my creative writing efforts.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Hey man! I'd love to read about your posts. Im sure it will be a good read! As im sure a lot of people would also love to read it! 😊

Thanks! Go ahead and go to my page and just find some of my posts and read them. I highly recommend Cinderella, Red Riding Hood, and the 3 Little Pigs (all flipped-over story).

Hi @dbzfan4awhile,
Congrats! Your post has been featured in The Daily Qurator# 18

Dr. TLK :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

And if you dont mind, i would love to hear about what kind of nightmare your wife just went through?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31