Making Connections on Steemit - How to Engage the Community !

Getting dialed-in, linked in, and making connections on Steemit is a huge part of learning and growing as a blogger. No one can go it alone (I mean, why would you even want to??) Here are a few tips:

@Curie and @OCD

@Curie is a site about curation on Steemit. The weekly updates feature a list of fresh, new authors that are making an impact. @OCD is a similar site, which stands for Operation Curation Delegation. This site features outstanding profiles on up-and-coming Steemians. Just this morning from Issue #27, I found two new interesting people to follow. Both of these sites are excellent resources to expand your network and support others climbing the ranks of Steemit with original content and points of view! Get plugged-in !!

Comment, comment...and then comment some more !!

Some of us are so gifted at social media that we can immediately create posts that tap-in and capture the attention of the network. Yeah, and then there are the other 99% of us... welcome to the party!! One of the best ways to get traction is to comment on the posts of other bloggers and appreciate them. Great way to make friends, get upvotes, and be linked in to the grapevine of information... there is always new stuff to learn !!

Get out and promote/reward yourself !

If you don't already know, the minnow support communal account @minnowsupport is a great way to get about an extra $0.60 of upvotes twice a day. This is set-up through the PALnet Discord Server. @randowhale is another source of assistance I'm about primed to try. For $1 SBD or Steem you get a 2-5% whale boost. You make some extra dough, and it may also boost attention to your post in general (people kinda follow the money, don't they sometimes??) And just today I heard about https://steemfollower.com which is supposed to increase your upvote, and there's also a new project called Make-a-Whale for boosting payouts... I haven't vetted these yet, but the point is keep your ear to the ground, there's always new ways to promote and engage !

Contests and other Projects

If you haven't noticed there are a lot of contests and projects floating around Steemit! I haven't had the energy to investigate most of them (some have too many rules for me!), but people are having fun with them and it's a good way to learn, share, and grow. I'm going to be in a new one myself, the Minnows Accelerator Project (I will be in MAP5) sponsored by @rycharde. Find one that fits your likes and level... and enjoy !!

THANKS FOR READING !

GOOD LUCK and PEACE @clumsysilverdad

Sort:  

Comentar y comentar, asi llegue a ver tu post, asi que funciona. 😀. Esta es una comunidad grande donde hay de todo. Saludos para ti.

Muy amable, gracias... y gracias por comentar! haha

I think communities are a great way to get involved, #steemsilvergold users have been great. I've also been making lots of friend and followers in the #steemlords event as well.

Good advice, exactly. ty

Great advice. I came to read your reviews because you commented on some of mine. I also do the minnowsupport channel. And I will follow you. Thanks for drawing me over to read your stuff.

Thanks for coming. Good luck !

@clumsysilverdad
I'm glad you are participating in @rycharde 's promotion! Me too.... for MAP6

Good luck!!
Peace!

awesome, I will check it out (-:

Thank you so much for this information and the encouragement to get out there! :)

you bet, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51