Get rewarded for staying commited to #steem !!

in #minnowsunite8 years ago

Have you been keeping your #steemit dollars?

I have.. And I know I will be rewarded.

Yep that's right. Holding steem dollars is like having a personal savings account.

This can replace your bank completely. I for one know on Upwork for example I am getting totally taken for a ride.

The new Upwork fee is 20% of the #money for my work straight to greedy little Upwork. Another 2$ withdraw fee to the only place you can withdraw to really -> Payoneer. (Which last I checked is only really used for Upwork) Then Payoneer tries to milk with instant payment another fee or wait another 3 days for the money. There is a security hold period already in Upwork as well!! aah the cheak of them!

Then there is those juicy commitment rewards...

Commitment rewards make holding long term profitable.

You not only supporting a start up from the ground up but also get to reap the rewards as any founder of reddit or facebook would have in the early days!

So be #gentleman and #hodl !! I have over 2 million vested now and counting! #youngwhale :D

If you want to see my latest post about a cool new steem startup I started check this one out : https://steemit.com/steemit/@worstdevever/if-you-can-t-beat-them-join-them

Sort:  

I upvoted You

You can also earn intrest if you have open orders for buy and sell steem.

"This can replace your bank completely." Can you buy something on amazon with steem dollars via steemit.com? You cannot compare Steemit.com with a bank.

Sure you can. You can trade out when you need too pretty quickly and even in my 3rd world country it is easy enough to cash out Bitcoin when you need to even with only an anonymous visa card. So yeah I get it not as convenient as a credit card or traditional bank but certainly for me better than having it on Upwork or a service that keeps it for a few days before paying me out. .

If you want to buy something on amazon you need to get an exchange who offers steemdollar trading(Not a lot of exchanges are offering it) and only threw steemdollar -> bitcoin -> local currency ... takes some time for sure. You can not compare steem dollar with banks, again!

And why not directly keep bitcoin instead?

  1. Yeah you have a point with the first questions if you take a long time trading. Guess I have just been trading a lot so no big sweat. But hopefully this will get easier and easier (shapeshift perhaps:? )

  2. Because steem dollars are pegged and Bitcoin isn't?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62