If you can't beat them join them.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The age old saying that applies here more than ever!

I find myself confused by steem and I am sure many of you do too. Some lucky users only get one article (Usually a #introduceyourself post that makes a lot of #money or even gets noticed or gets readers by very many people. Most do not even get that lucky. Such is #life but it keeps me up at night pondering.

My intro story got a lot of traction on Friday but it left me even more confused than ever.. Was it because of the website I had made that people now found #funny? Was it the NES info graphics?

Comments lead me to believe my info graphics where the ones pulling in the upvotes and so I spent the next morning compiling data I could find from steem.io into many more little #photography for people to digest the content easier.
Here is one of the better ones out of the several I did.

These posts got close to a hundred up votes each but very little money. So I am glad quite a few people got to see them and carried on. . . But then something weird happened.

I stopped getting very many upvotes at all and seamed to have lost most of my readership to the next big thing trending. . .

So I decided to go back to the drawing board..

I still had all my money in steem and so I divested a little to build something cool for the community.

A visual map where you can register as a proud steemian and see if any others are close by. Perhaps you would be interested in meeting up or creating events so I decided a MVP should have that functionality as well.

So yesterday morning http://steem.zone/ was born and the first few beta's have just breathed some life into it. :)

... I also decided to do one important thing before I posted this. And that is to power up and aim at becoming a whale myself one day soon. Steem power FTW! ... It is quite encouraging seeing I am starting to build a decent amount of Vests as currently @dan and @ned both sit at around 10 mil and I have just over 2milly. :D

If this post makes any money I will be using it to promote steem.zone. It will go into banner ads on coinmarketcap, reddit and perhaps even a pr release ..

Happy Steeming friends!

Sort:  

I like your attitude!

Thanks so much! This place has definitely lit a spark under me that cannot be extinguished.

Thanks meesterboom! I know it is still a little rough around the edges but will be improving it over time. :)

Wow what an awesome post. Some great helpful info there. Great pictures also lol. Thanks for all the info and keep on Steeming :)

Thanks cryptodon!

Nice idea! I'm getting this message when opening the site over firefox "mobileMenu only works with < ul>/< ol>". Maybe that helps you fixing some glitches.

My favorite post of today so far! I love the graphics and your optimism!

Thanks benji !!

You sir have earned my vote! I agree fully and must say, becoming your own whale is how it goes. Thank you for sharing. I will try steem.zone. Hope to make some new relations :)

And you have earned mine. Thanks so much. :)

This is a fantastic post! Keep it up, man, the community definitely needs you!

Thank you so much dtbahoney!

I upvoted your previous post that you reference here and I can confirm it was your infographics that grabbed my attention. Textual content is not the only content worth upvoting in my opinion. Plus you produce some nice graphics.

Thanks so much for the feedback. It def helps me go forward with more vigor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54