You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Name Is Hope: A Touching Story and Beautiful Poem About Hope

in #minnowsunite8 years ago

What a wonderful story of a woman nurturing a child back into good health, following her compassionate heart and motherly instinct. Very nice poem as well, we need more positivity here on steemit. The more I read, the more I learn, the more I can apply to my own life and express those values to my loved ones, such as hope described in your poem. If we can provide hope in every moment to those we care about as well as the "perfect strangers" as you say, this world would be a whole lot more enduring and invigorating. Your poem provides hope to all readers even those who don't upvote it, your words stay with them reflecting who you are and what you stand for. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted

Sort:  

@verbal-d thank you for your kind words. I was touched by what one person in this case Anja can do to show her kindness and compassion. Yes, one person can make a difference. Although this poem did get much eyeballs, I am very encouraged by the comments here.

Exactly, we never know how much influence we have until we follow through with our plans and choices. I'm glad your poem recieved a lot of love. It was well deserving. Steem on.

Yes I will defnitely be steeming on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63