You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows Unite Proposal Manifesto - Strength In Numbers - The Steemit Food Chain

in #minnowsunite8 years ago (edited)

I sympathise with your goals but I don't think the collective voting thing will work against the might of the whales. Also I don't think it is in the spirit of up-voting content that you genuinely like. I think you should perhaps try to help bring attention to high quality posts that are missed rather then just people who have joined your group. Just my opinion.

Sort:  

"Also I don't think it is in the spirit of up-voting content that you genuinely like. " I assume you meant "content you don't like." No one is forced to vote on anything and I agree with you about high quality posts that is already in the plan. But we started 3 days ago so everything is not set yet. As for collective voting we'll have to see but if you read the whitepaper it does seems to be possible as well as collective flagging... Anyway thanks for your input and up vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44