You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT MAKES STEEM BEAUTIFUL? #017

in #minnowsunite7 years ago

Personally it baffles me how most people are worried about making money when they likely did the same thing on other social media for free.
I know I certainly did, albeit not in a blog-form but rather in a more argumentative comment-section one.

Maybe I'm ignorant, but personally I don't see anything wrong with how the payouts currently are. My only complaint would be to potentially make smaller fishes have more of a chance to become trending, even if it's in a separate "Trending new user posts" category. But that's only because I'm assuming the algorithm to those posts rather than having objective data on if it's reasonable to become trending as a tiny fish, so it could be a false-complaint as I simply don't understand how SP affects rankings and trending/hot potential.

Sort:  

I am not talking about money at all. What I am trying to say in this article is that good content is not reaching those who are interested in it.

I believe the system needs to be improved regularly to provide a better service. I mean Steemit is already great, but should that stop us from improving it continuously?
I claim that the distribution system especially needs to be improved. By distribution, I mean delivering the right content to the right people. Curation is an important factor in such a system.

I agree with you on that. There is something coming soon on the blockchain that should help. Keep posting your ideas and commenting. That is how steemit improves.
Yes I will look at this link. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45