More Votes Than Views

in #minnowsunite6 years ago

Some of my posts are getting more upvotes than total views!

I am new to Steemit, and as a minnow, I welcome just about any upvote I can get.
However, the main thing that drew me to Steemit in the first place was the sense of genuine community. It is disappointing if people are upvoting my content without even looking at it.

But that is exactly what I am seeing.



More Votes than Views2.JPG From this post

After seeing this, I thought to myself "Well, this was a picture post, and you can get the main gist of it by scrolling past it." So I decided to look at some of my other, more substantive recent posts.

More Votes than Views.JPG From this post

I found the same problem

My desire is not just to get financially rewarded for hitting "post" as many times as possible. I want to share quality content and to have the recognized. I hope that this blind upvoting becomes less and less as the platform and community grows.

Sort:  

That is weird, by my posts it's the other way around 😅

Right?! That is what is normal for me too. For example, this post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ssimkins9/buying-and-securing-cryptocurrency-a-complete-beginner-s-tutorial got 166 views so far and only five upvotes! So, If i figure out how to crack the code, I'll let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43