Sort:  

My goodness I am humbled and grateful for your kind words. Thank you Nathan.

Very well said Indeed.
That was very insightful, but on the other hand, don't you think it would be great if the system is continuously improved to give high-quality writers a better chance?

It would be nice, but i really think that it will have to happen from the bottom up. If enough minnows find and upvote good content, then over time those content creators will rise to the top.

As I mentioned in the comments of this article, From my discussion with fellow Steemers, I can think of two solutions:
1- Make curation hierarchical. Expert reviewers should be presented with a filtered selection of good content. They should not waste their time searching for the needle in the haystack.
2- The system should be smart. It should learn what are the things that I am interested in and suggest those to me first.

Do you have any other suggestion?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55