Sidetracked today by STEEM DRAMA?

in #minnowsunite6 years ago

One click and I was traveling on a flaming train wreak headed for the end of the tracks.

popcorn.png

So this morning I woke up and prepared for my 10th day on steemit... ready to dig into the STEEM white paper and evaluate some other topics I want to write about later in the week. SO I fired up the browser and while getting the wheels turning in my mind as I sucked caffeine into my blood stream ready to go. First, I needed mindless entertainment, I clicked the "#dmainia" tag here at steemit and immeadiatly ran into this as the top trending post.

Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 1.14.20 PM.png

Dmania Controversy and Counterviews by @datapotomus

I am game, lets see what its all about....

That led me to this post
Screen Shot 2018-05-01 at 1.18.32 PM.png
Dmania Owner Zombee is Abusing Steemit Delegation by @equ1l1br1um

Wow this is not looking good for @zombee...

SO I head out to read his side of this story

Dmania Shuts Down

(might have to click the unhide button to view post)

GOODBYE DMAINIA!

I just met you last Saturday and now you are going be dead tomorrow.

I don't know if I should see this as an opportunity or a trap?

itsatrap.png

Anyway by the time I was done reading about all this it was 1pm and I did not have the time to write everything I wanted today.
I need to stay focused and not buy into the politics until I know whats what...

The DRAMA!

Finger trap photo by flicker user Casey Fleser, under creative commons 2.0
Popcorn Pic from Pixlebay - CC0 Creative Commons

Sort:  

What about BernieSanders v. haejin? I'm so sick of that stuff already, I could scream.

I think that is what I am going to read about today... I caught a post yesterday about that mess but have not dug in yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94