You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MINNOWSMATTER MONDAY - MINNOW SPOTLIGHT ON @JANTON - A MINNOW TO LEARN FROM

in #minnowsmatter6 years ago

howdy there @papa-pepper!! oh..my..gosh! how many shades of red can a person turn? I'm blushing! this is such an honor papa-pepper, I can't tell you how flattered and humble I feel and can't thank you enough for all you've done for me.
Talk about the ultimate demonstration of how to become a great Steemian, you're it!

the wonderful people on this platform make it super easy for me to engage and thrive on here so I feel like I only deserve part of the credit and I have watched and learned from you more than anyone so thank you so much! God bless you and all the Peppers!

Sort:  

Thanks man! Glad that you found your way over here! LOL!

I just want to be encouraging the minnows more often, so I figured I'd show them a great example.... YOU! Thanks for being who you are!

I'm blushing again but honored!
truth is, without your help it would've taken me ALOT longer to reach where I am now!

LOL! Glad to hear that you think I was helpful somehow!

Okay, now you've officially hit the big time. When you get a post about you written by none other than papa-pepper, you're doing something right.

Congratulations, sir. You've earned this, and every other write up you've received, and any more to follow. :)

howdy sir Glen! haha. yes i was blown away. I've been fortunate to have connected him a little ever since I got on here. in my 2nd post I talked about our battle with scorpions and he sent me a photo of himself with one in his mouth! lol.
so I've been commenting back and forth with him ever since and sometimes he goes to my blog and just goes down the line upvoting each of my posts so they go above a dollar.
he's a great role model.
I'm a little embarrassed but so thankful to him. I was out mowing and stuff today, did you post?

Nope, no post today. My wife is off this week and has been watching the granddaughter, which means I get called away at all hours and sometimes for hours to help with one thing or another. I'm trying to make up ground now with the comments by setting a new reply speed record (just kidding, you've got that record :).

Well, when papa-pepper not only takes notice but then writes about you, you're doing all the right things. I've heard nothing but good things about him. I don't have a scorpion problem, so I guess that's why we haven't crossed paths that much, though I do end up on his blog on a somewhat frequent basis.

I say only good things can come from this post for you.

Well, when papa-pepper not only takes notice but then writes about you, you're doing all the right things.

Yeah, good point man! He's a great example and I'm happy to spotlight him to help teach others! Thanks @glenalbrethsen!

thank you sir. well I think papa-pepper is a great role model on how to helo people, I know that noname and him have had alot of contact and papa-pepper has also gone down the line and upvoted noname's posts, so who knows how many people he helps?
I have no idea how he does it but he puts out 4 to 6 videos a day plus all his homesteading work and teaching about animals and stuff, makes me look lazy!
hey I'm doing alot less comments than last week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53