Attention: Steem Faucet Members, Your FOLLOWING list SHOULD SAY 410! And Many of the Members do not! Get BUSY!

in #minnowsfaucet7 years ago (edited)

0709150748-00.jpg
PLEASE Play Fair ...

You Have to go back and follow everyone of Nicnicy followers or you are being untruthful! JUST SAYING! Hate to say it so clear but it is true...I have gone through the list ...and some of you are not following everyone......SO get to work. It is just a click! Make our little pond strong. You can not be following everyone if you only have 210 following and there are 410 signed up.
HAVE A NICE DAY!

Love and Peace,
Melissa

Sort:  

Thanks for this post Melissa, I try to check in every day or so and update my #minnowsfaucet followers, wish everyone would do the same!

You Rock!
Happy Day!

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
the Best And amazing.

My Name @kouba01 I Am Coming From Tunisia
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or#eSteem.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @kouba01
I would like to express my gratitude

Followed! I suggest steemfollowers.com It is a great pool and you can make contacts and vote on the content you like. It is for minnows. Steemfaucet is good if everyone complies, but I have gained many followers, it would be more if everyone played fair. For what it is worth! I would appreciate a follow back.
Love and peace,
Melissa

I am aware of steemfollowers.com but am yet to check out Steemfaucet. I am just thinking aloud on the subject of following. Have been reading posts of various steemians on what should be the ideal basis for following someone. Most are of the opinion that 'follow for follow' is generally not considered a good practice although I would have thought it was the right courtesy.
They advise that we should follow people whom we share interests with & would be naturally inclined to follow. Would love to hear more voices on the issue so we can have clearer guidelines in terms of protocol & healthy practices.

I agree, I used the faucet to boost my numbers a bit, but the honesty in follow for follow is only at about 50 % in my opinion. Unsure I will use it again. It is blind and I will soon review the information from those fellow followers and remove them if their values do not align with mine, which will take time. So in
the long run maybe my time is more well spent just at steem follower. unsure as of yet. There is also the spanish and other trails but I prefer doing the curation myself, and would not want to random vote. I am in this for the experience, journey and then the pay by making an impact in my and other lives.
My take for what it is worth.
Love and peace,
Melissa

Thanks for the feedback @joearnold. That brings in some clarity. Initially I guess we may need some props to get on our feet & then it is best to focus on quality. But I also believe that even without such props, it is possible to build a respectable following but it most certainly would take more time. Another point to consider is that even if we have a large following, there is no assurance that all those following us will read & curate our posts nor can we check out the posts of all those we follow? especially when the numbers are huge. I am not sure if having followers & following others serve any other purpose. or am I missing something here? As for curating other posts, I too believe manual curation is the best way to go. There is the personal touch to the whole experience.

What I have noticed is the small ethnic communities all seem to get major support from each other and they have big payouts for their communities. Particularly, kr, fr,and cn. also the indonesian, aceh. I think that is what the follower and faucet are trying to do for us. This way we stay in our own pond mostly and it is more profitable. Supposition only. What have you observed. we will of course gravitate to those more of like mind or interest as well. :)

Makes a lot of sense. I see your point now. Thanks!

your post is Amazing @joearnold i like your post.
i just upvoted your post and send a tip

You are right, this is the 80/20 rule where we run with the quality members, thank you for being awesome, in time the best will grow to a bigger pond, here is a tip! link

Oops, I followed everyone on there at the time, but I didn't go back and follow new people. Going to go do that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54