You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What NOT to Do For Upvotes & Follows

in #minnows7 years ago

I like to tell people that they gained a new follower when I start following because of a blog. Then I proceed to comment on their post with why it resonated with me. Most of my replies are as long as this one and it seems to be working for me. I have been here less than a week and I've picked up over 100 followers that actually respond. This is a really cool place, but you have to put in the work. Thank you for posting this and you know what.... you earned a new follower. Everyone that is new to Steemit can find value in your advice.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yep there are those that put in the time and manage to be a shiny minnow. :) ♡ i always comment with why it resonated. That's how you pick up both followers and become a followee. We're in this together if we have the right mindset. You gained a new follower as well my friend.

Awesome! Thank you so much. I look forward to more of you insight. Keep up the good work.

Indeed! Full STEEM ahead

On a side note, I really wanted to just reply with...

"Cool post. Follow me and ill upvote you"

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33