You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My two favorite articles of new Steemians

in #minnows7 years ago

No offense taken. I feel like a strong drink, too, and it's only 8:40am here. (Not that I have a normal schedule.)

Origin of my handle? I have a massive black Main Coon/Norwegian Forest Cat named Nova. A few years ago, my husband and I were talking about a bad situation we were in on the drive home from picking Nova up after a full day at the vet.

To emphasize how few options we had, I was listing off people that couldn't or wouldn't help us. Nova was very angry (he'd had anesthesia that day) and bitey, so I said, "And Nova ate Batman, so we're all out of heroes."

And it just kinda stuck. I have another similar handle that my husband tends to use now, while I moved on to use NovaAteBatman.

Sort:  

Nice, thanks for clarifying that... and I hope you share a pic of Nova sometime in the future. Steemians tend to love photographs .

No problem! Sorry, it's probably not as interesting as you thought!

Planning on posting one of him soon.

Nova and Cosmo are usually the main focuses of my cat picture posts. So I decided to start out on here with our newest addition, Comet.

I'll probably make a 'meet the boys' post a bit later today.

Not at all I think ""And Nova ate Batman, so we're all out of heroes." was a great chirp.

Why thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44