You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Minnows, ask friendly but don't beg!

in #minnows7 years ago

I never asked anybody to follow me and I just follow my fellow passengers from the ecotrain and then some people I discovered and whose content I like.
Some of the more famous people (like the dollarvigilante) I don´t even follow because I know who they are and if I´m in the mood I can always visit their blog and check out, if they´ve written something interesting recently.
Right now I´m following 30 people, this way my feed stays manageable and a lot of the stuff in there is really valuable and also gets read by me and commented on and that for me is the most important part of steemit that you engage with likeminded or not so likeminded people (sometimes even better and more interesting).
P.S.: I like the fact that you´re on steemit for the sport, not the money, because you make enough money with your sport (I read your introductory post).

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this great comment :)
I can totally understand you.
Also thanks for reading my introduction post. But I​ have to correct something.
I am not here only for sports. I like writing and also had an own blog. I already wrote a book which is not published yet. Football is my job, but there are more thingsI​i really​ like and that's​ why I​ am doing, for example, ​blogging on Steemit :)

The expression "being in it for the sport, not the money" is not to be taken too literally to refer only to sports, but to any endeavour we engage in for the sake of the endeavour itself, without having financial gains as the main incentive. I understand perfectly well, that you are here on steemit in order to express yourself via writing about different topics and interests, not only sports and I think it is very good for you that you have many more interests apart from your job. You are still young anyway, but those different interests will also keep you young :-) All the best!

Wow. Thank you for these kind words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74