You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Discusses: Helping Planktons And Minnows on The Steem Blockchain

in #minnows5 years ago

I understand your thoughts but here I think we need to differentiate between upvote bots, gambling DApps and pure contests.

In a pure contest like the ones I run there is nothing required from the member entering apart from, for example submitting a photograph. In return they get an upvote for their comment, perhaps an upvote for an article that they've written about their submission, a chance for prize money (Steem) which is completely funded by me and a lot of fun!

It's a win win win situation! :)

Does that change your thinking at all?

Sort:  

Oh, I'm behind anything that doesn't require a payment (Dollars) to partake. I don't even have a problem with allowing control of ones voting as is the situation with @shadowbot I just dislike the ones that take $2.00 or SP from minnows who've probably only got $10 or 10 SP to start with.


What someone says is far more important than how they say it!
Don't forget, you can upvote comments as well as posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45