MINNOW OF THE WEEK: my Steemit journey and my life story

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! My name is Kubiat Joshua but you can call me @steemwhales 😁😁😁 people may be wondering why I choose the name but it simple am in love with steemit and aspire to be a whale, I'm from Akwa Ibom State in the Southern part of Nigeria.
FB_IMG_1514102678319.jpg

Let me make a brief description of myself

FB_IMG_1514102693632.jpg
I'm light skin, average height, black eyes with big eye bra 😀, slim with a little flesh.
I love playing football,high jump and also love cooking especially my African dessert,most people would say I use charms because I always get alone with everybody and I love been happy,coming into steemit has really help me communicate not just to people from my country but to the world.
FB_IMG_1516025492908.jpg
My journey through steemit has been one that I would call amazing. Steemit has opened my eyes to a lot of things I never thought I would have known. I want to take my time to list everything I have been able to achived through steemit and I hope sit back and get a chill drink as I take you through my exciting experience on steemit.

How I got to know this great platform

FB_IMG_1516025463305.jpg
I got to discover the platform from my friend @engrbrain1 even do I was doubting it when he first told me the benefit I will gain from the platform he even show me some proof from his friend like @ungest and @ubongj that when I start gaining interest,but what blow my mind was after three weeks of joining steemit he was able to change his phone from his first payout, I had to register that night. And he my mentor and have learn slot from him.
IMG_20180113_134030.jpg
@engrbrain1

The journey so far

My journey so far on steemit has been fruitful. I first started out with my introductory post but as its always been with minnows on steemit it didn't earn much like I was told but that didn't discourage me, being discovered was my greatest challenge. It has never been in my nature to quit though. I had to look for ways to make myself visible. I started doing my homework on the steemit environment like I was preparing for an examination because I wanted to know the secret to be successful and become a whale . I would read various posts, upvote and comment in a bid to make new friends and interact with other people because I got to realize that steemit was not all about making posts it about interacting with others since it a community,then at that point I started getting upvote even if it wasn't much but it was better that having zero upvotes on a post you spent hours brainstorming on.

Great people I have met on this great platform
I have meet a lot of great men and women on this platform, people who has really help my life and gave me a new perception about life. I want to start with the organizer @runicar, the brain behind this contest. Even do I haven't really know her for a long time but the firat time I have gotten to interact with her through comments on her post, I realized she is a great person with a big heart.She upvotes my comment on her posts and I feel really excited because it shows she appreciates my interaction with her. Another person I would love to recognize here @surpassinggoogle, a man who has great love for minnows and has devoted his time and effort to making sure minnows thrive on steemit like any other person. He introduced #untalented-adjustments contest which many participated in recently and has been able to earn decent amounts from that contest. I won’t forget to mention @curie who love curating quality content also @adsactly which has helped me and my friends on steemit earn decent amounts of SBDs and we are very grateful for that opportunity to participate. I also want to recognize @ejemai who has been helping Steemians in Akwa Ibom through meet-ups. I would love to appreciate @v4vapid, @greenrun @ishotz,, @candyman, @mustard, @terrycraft, @thejohalfiles, @beanz, @samstickzz, @sweetsssj, @teamsteem, @ocd, @dante31

Thank you @runicar for making me to tell steemit community my story, I really appreciate.

these is the link to my best post
https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@steemwhales/amazing-adjustment-that-have-happened-in-my-life-since-i-found-steemit

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

If you want to become a whale my best advice is invest any spare money you into Steem now, to learn why read this, it is written by someone who well on their way to becoming a whale :

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/cryptocurrency-is-the-opportunity-for-a-lifetime-and-steem-is-the-model-going-forward#

Investing a spare $50 could prove fruitful your Steem ventures.

Good luck!

Greetings and glad you are here on Steemit. I would say the most important things are consistency and persistence. It can take some time, but create good posts, and you will get there. I would also encourage you to take a look at DTube if you haven't. DTube is the steemit answer for video. Lots of cool things going on over there :)

Welcome to Steemit) Your hobbys are cool)

nice.very nice your pic...
good story.
i like your post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45