Minnow of the Week: Introducing Princekelly

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170602_103411.jpg

I am Adelabu Micheal Oluwaseyi, known by friends as princekelly.
Am a native if Ondo, live in Lagos (Ikorodu) with my wife and daughter.
I am a graduate of Pure & Applied Chemistry from the prestigious University Of Lagos (UNILAG).

I would say am a man soft at heart, enjoy watching Animations (most people see it as being childish, but it's my choice).
I joined this great platform around August 2017 and it has being a wonderful journey, my real Steemit Journey started around December 2017 meeting so many wonderful Steemians and trying to be a better Steemian myself, spreading Steemit to the people around and helping others online on how to get started on steemit.

IMG_20170604_100614.jpg

My Steemit Journey So Far

I was introduced to Steemit by @ewuoso in one whatsapp group, he talked about it and I did little research on it, it looked a little complicated for me still.
Searching through Udemy list of courses, I would take next I stumbled on a course complete Steemit Course by Rob Cubbon, so I applied and completed the course. It was interesting, I also got to watch some videos by @jerrybanfield which helped alot in understanding Steemit. It became more rewarding this year, I started getting more upvotes this year.

Steem Connection

I have come across some couple of Steemian who build different projects in helping Minnows grow in the community.
I really don't know much about @runicar, the brains behind this contest. She's trying to help minnows grow with this contest, which is wonderful of her.
@fibra59 with his wonderful and interesting Meme Challenge, which helps minnows have fun and earn from post, with Monetary price in form of SBD.
@suparssinggoole Mr Terry, one steemian who's extarordinary, his Brian power for bringing out incredible projects to help minnows is out of this world.
@karenmckerse, a loving mother with our positivity contests helping minnows to shine.
@sirknight for his wonderful project, steemchurch the first of its kind on blockchain.
All these Steemians have helped minnows alot, especially me in developing myself in terms of writing quality articles and inspiring me to help other steemians grow within my capacity.
My Friend (also a minnow like me) @cryptohax always finding time to read and upvote my articles, I appreciate your support.
I have also be privileged to join some wonderful discord channels like pal (Peace, Abundance, Liberty), Steemgigs, Steem Nigeria, Air -Clinic, Airhawk-project ,they have been wonderful in minnow support.

What I Offer The Community

I have gained alot from this community in every aspect of my life.

  • Improved Writing Skills
  • Improved Communicating Skills
  • Financial gain
    And a whole lot more which I won't go into in this article.
    I see this community as a place for self-growth, in which I would try as much as possible to bring more Nigerians into the community to help build and grow this great platform.
    Looking back I think am on the right track with the likes of @kingklaus, @adedoyinwealth, @bosola, @arewa, @mamuda, @tomsnoob all doing well in the community and aiming to do better.

I would also keep improving the quality of my articles, everyday and pass important and necessary information through my articles and helping other Steemians grow in the community.

Below is a link to my best post as requested for this contest.
Untalented Amazing Adjustment Since I Joined Steemit

Thank you @runicar for this wonderful opportunity for minnows to write and help get noticed& rewarded.Keep it up.

lovesteem.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

Welcome here! Hope you enjoy being on steemit! If you are looking for some TV/Movie/Cryptocurrency news, would be nice to follow me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PrinceKelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You encourage and motivated me so much in this community. You're absolutely doing a great job. Always ready to help and put one through. Weldone

Thank You sir, would keep doing what I do and better

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60