MINNOW OF THE WEEK : MY JOURNEY SO FAR

in #minnowoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180130-WA0008.jpg

INTRODUCING MYSELF

Hi steemians (lol I know I have been introducing myself often lately but for the sake of this post), I am ibemorah chubby. I am a 300 level medical student in the University of PortHarcourt, Nigeria. I am a motivational speaker and music lover [actually I love the sound of good music]. I play drums, but not a pro at it. Aside from drums I don't play any other instrument but I am intrigued by the sound of the guitar and want to use my earnings from steemit to buy a guitar and learn to play. Guitar is an instrument that plays beautiful tunes to me and I want to be able to play those beautiful tunes and music cause I believe in the popular quote:

Music is healing to the soul

and yes, music soothes my soul especially the when its sung with the guitar.

TELLING MY STORY

 [x]  What are my goals on steemit 
 [x]  What values am I  bringing to the community 
 [x]  Why do you deserve to win 

WHAT ARE MY GOALS ON STEEMIT

Recently I posted;

Not up until long ago did I join steemit for the sole purpose of making money. And I can say that to a certain extent, I have made a little token from this platform. When I joined this community, I only had one goal to make money by any possible means and so I posted anything anyhow and however just to make some little change to sustain myself.
But recently I went through the some post and coments and visited the blog of many good and well meaning authors/bloggers on this platform,

source

When I joined this platform at first I was only interested in making money from this platform. Instrestingly I made a couple of cents. But when I started going through post of some authors /bloggers I had a change of heart and decided to change my blogging style.


I made a post about it here click to find out

RESTRUCTURING MY BLOG
After much pondering and considerations, I have decided to restructure and reorganize my blog. I was considering creating a new blog since I had already messed up this current one with many disarranged ideas, but then I decided to maintain this one and fix it all up with organized and fun articles.
Ok so firstly in order to remodel my blog, I considered what it was that I love to do the most and write easily and it all came to me [I was a motivational speaker like I can literally persuade people to do things that they would not normally do.] so I decided to put this skill of mine into writing. Yes I am going to be a motivational writer now not a simple-minded writer as originally included in my biodata above.
Secondly am passionate and crazy about God so I will be drawing most of my inspirational and motivational write-ups from HIS WORD and things relating to him.
So here you have it. I will be restructuring my blog from a simple-minded blogger to a motivational and inspirational blogger. Therefore gear up and be ready. I would be writing inspirational quotes, essays, sermons, pictures with illustrations, songs and their lyrics and lots more. I believe that those my reader and followers who need this inspiration would benefit.

source


NOW I HAVE THE FOLLOWING GOALS

  • To spread positive energy to the world of steemit by motivation, inspiration and goodwill

As stated in my blog biodata
Screenshot_2018-02-03-20-18-59-1.png


WHAT VALUES AM I BRINGING TO THE COMMUNITY

The Steemit community as I have recently realized is a large community with many gifted and amazing authors and bloggers. Going through these people's posts and pages gets me intimidated and I ask my self is there anything I can add to this community that these great minds have not already added. Even yet I am only a minnow so what impact can I have on this community. This was a throbbing question for me until recently before I made my two transforming post (ROLEMODEL STEEMIAN #1 & ROLEMODEL STEEMIAN #2) . I now believe that:

No matter how small the ant it it is never intimidated by the weight of a caterpillar

So I have decided to do what I can for the community even if it may seem very small at first. Eventually it will become more valuable to the community.


The values I intend to bring to this community includes

  • love
  • goodwill
  • courage
  • determination
  • hardwork
I am currently starting a community of medical steemians in my class. As a class we have created a steem page, @u2015 and its a community where we promote medical matters with the aid of steemit.

WHY DO I DESERVE TO WIN.

Honestly speaking I am not sure if I deserve to win (not being modest here) because I don't think I have what it takes to win. I am just a minnow who is trying to do the little good he can for the community that has helped him when he was desperately in need of money. I was broke and in debt (not even having an android phone) till I joined steemit. Although I still haven't got a phone (I use my friend's tab to steem it), I have been able settle some of my debts and still have some money with me. Thats all thanks to steemit..
So am just trying to give back in every little way I can to this great system.

So thats all about this little ol' minnow.


AS REQUESTED

I HAVE UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED THE POST OF THE PREVIOUS WINNERS OF minnow of the week #1. Here is the evidence.

Screenshot_2018-02-05-04-14-50-1.png

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

APRRECIATION AND THANKS

Special appreciation goes to @runicar for bringing this contest up again. Actually the first contest was one of the post that made me rethink my style of blogging and what I had to offer this community. I could not answer theses questions at first.

tell your story ( what is your goal on steemit, what values are you bringing to the community, why you deserve to win)

So I did not participate in the former contest. But when I was able to define my purpose on steemit, and I saw your post, I decided to participate. Thanks for the contest once again.

As you requested @runicar, here is the link to my best post:
ROLEMODEL STEEMIAN #2

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

Thanks for going through my post

unnamed (2).gif

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit once again , you can more better on steem
upload some latest post for more fun
you can also follow me @rizwanlooni

Thanks. I see your are new here. Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57