Minnow of The Week: The Struggle is Real

I heard about Steemit from another homesteading blogger, aibell, a few months ago. Being an older Neanderthal who does not have a cell phone just corded landlines, I had a VERY hard time figuring out how to post and set up a profile. (I still can’t figure out how to get photos into my profile.) I finally got my first post up last Saturday.

Pam new glasses crop Oct. 02.jpg

My goals on Steemit are to share what I’ve learned while homesteading and about nutrition and food so that perhaps someone else can benefit from it. In 2007 a kind person shared what she knew about nutrition with me. As a result, I was able to regain some of my health and eventually give away the wheelchair I’d used for 7 years. I am hoping to pay it forward.

I’ve learned a large amount about returning soil to health and feel it is of crucial importance to anyone who gardens or raises animals.

I’d also like to share what I’ve learned about animal husbandry in the hopes that animals can have a healthier, safer, better life. I also plan to share interesting happenings from around the farm.

To these ends, I have planned out a post for each day for the next 3 months with a Recipe day, Chicken day, Gardens day, and Herb Fascination series. I feel the information I am offering is of value and hope it can be seen by people who can use it.

For that reason I hope I win.

My best post so far: https://steemit.com/pigs/@goldenoakfarm/how-to-put-up-a-piggy-dripper

Sort:  

Oh wow!! It sounds like you have so much knowledge to share, I can't wait. Haha I feel you, I am a dinosaur when it comes to computers...I can't figure out how to get my profile pic up either! So amazing to hear of how you were ablw to stop using your wheelchair. It is nice to meet you <3

I am so glad I am not alone on the photo! LOL Perhaps I will do a post all about how the transformation happened one day. I look forward to reading your posts also.

I would love to read it <3

I am looking forward to hearing more of your amazing story!

It's on the list of posts to create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48